England, Beaches, Europe, Summer
Leave a Comment

Surfing in England Northumberland!

Surfing in England Northumberland

Would you have thought that you can surf in England as well? Especially for beginners, the beaches here for surfing in England Northumberland offer perfect conditions!

I already had a surf course last year Morocco made and was completely enthused by the freedom on the board! So my new passion was found. Now I wanted to try my luck here in England.

Surfing at Bamburgh Beach in England Northumberland

Surf schools

GJust as a bloody beginner, the beaches offer Bamburgh Castle and Druridge Bay a brilliant panorama and small, easy waves. The two surf providers Northside Surf and Surf Northumberland offer surf lessons for every level or just bodyboards or SUPs for kids and adults.

Beaches for surfing

II got it from John Northside Surf quite easily after mail contact a board and a wetsuite loaned for about 20 pounds and then I ventured on my own into the sea. Unfortunately, the weather was not so nice, but the view of the Bamburgh Castle on Bamburgh Beach indescribable for that! The waves are really great for surfing. As an advanced starter like me, it may have been a bit boring, but to freshen up really a good start!

In Warkworth Depending on the weather and the season, there are also higher waves and surf instructor John knows all the insider tips here! Next Druridge Bay is also the beach of Alnmouth or Amble approached in good conditions. I definitely felt like going surfing more often. And surfing in England is pure nature combined with trendy sports!

Surfing overlooking Bamburgh Castle in England Northumberland

Where do you go surfing as a beginner? Would you have thought that you can learn surfing Northumberland in England? I am looking forward to your feedback! Maybe you are also interested in my highlights in Scotland?

Here is an affiliate link from Amazon (with which I earn a bit of money):

Split up

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

England, LIEBLINGSSPOTs welt
Schreibe einen Kommentar

Surfen in England Northumberland!

Surfen in England Northumberland

Hättet ihr gedacht, dass man in England auch surfen kann? Gerade für Anfänger bieten die Strände hier zum Surfen in England Northumberland perfekte Bedingungen!

Ich hatte ja schon letztes Jahr mal einen Surfkurs in Marokko gemacht und war restlos begeisert von der Freiheit auf dem Brett! Meine neue Leidenschaft war also gefunden. Nun wollte ich hier in England auch mal mein Glück versuchen.

Surfen am Bamburgh Beach in England Northumberland

Surf-Schulen

GGerade als blutiger Anfänger bieten die Strände bei Bamburgh Castle und Druridge Bay ein geniales Panorama und kleine, easy Wellen. Die beiden Surf-Anbieter Northside Surf und Surf Northumberland bieten für jedes Niveau Surf-Lessons oder auch einfach nur Bodyboards oder SUPs für Kinder und Erwachsene.

Beaches zum Surfen

Ich habe mir von John von Northside Surf ganz unkompliziert nach Mailkontakt ein Board und einen Wetsuite für ca. 20 Pfund ausgeliehen und habe mich dann aber auf eigene Faust ins Meer gewagt. Leider war das Wetter nicht ganz so schön, aber der Blick auf das Bamburgh Castle am Bamburgh Beach dafür unbeschreiblich! Die Wellen sind zum Surfen lernen wirklich optimal. Als fortgeschrittener Beginner wie mich war es vielleicht ein wenig langweilig, aber zum Auffrischen wirklich ein guter Einstieg!

In Warkworth gibt es je nach Wetter und Jahreszeit auch höhere Wellen und der Surflehrer John kennt hier alle Geheimtipps! Neben Druridge Bay wird auch noch der Strand von Alnmouth oder Amble bei guten Bedingungen angefahren. Ich habe auf jeden Fall wieder Lust bekommen, öfter surfen zu gehen. Und Surfen in England ist für mich Natur pur vereint mit Trendsport!

Surfen mit Blick auf Bamburgh Castle in England Northumberland

Wo geht ihr als Anfänger Surfen? Hättet ihr gedacht, dass man in England Northumberland Surfen lernen kann? Ich freue mich auf Euer Feedback! Vielleicht interessiert ihr Euch auch für meine Highlights in Schottland?

Es folgt ein Affiliate Link von Amazon (mit dem ich ein bisschen Geld verdiene):

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.