England, Europe, Hotels
Leave a Comment

England Northumberland - Riverside Beach House in Alnmouth

England Northumberland Riverside Beach House in Alnmouth

A fantastic place right on the beach of Alnmouth in England Northumberland, to vacation with the whole family! It feels a bit like being in a fairytale. Every room has a breathtaking view of the river or the beach!

There is much to discover in the area: Dig on the beach, fly kites, go for a walk or stroll through the cute village. There is even a small golf course here. Just around the corner there is a nice playground for young and old.

The village Alnmouth has totally cute shops, about 100 meters away for strolling or drinking coffee invite. There is also a small supermarket within walking distance to stock up on the basics.

My favorite place is that Scott's with delicious coffee and snacks, such as sandwiches or pies! For dinner I can the cozy Lion's Inn with traditional cuisine with burgers, pies or fish. Very yummy! Here you can also sit outside very nicely in a kind of beer garden, if the weather fits or go to the pubs ...

Equipment

DThe highlight of this multi-storey duplex apartment is definitely the bay window in the living room at 1. Floor. A totally comfortable seating with an all-round view of the seemingly endless North Sea! The game of tides can be wonderfully watched here. There is also an open fireplace and a spacious seating area.

Located on the same floor a large bathroom, the beautiful kitchen with panoramic windows and a small children's room with two single beds. On the ground floor in the entrance area is only a small wardrobe and the staircase to the living area. Under the Beach House there is another apartment, which is also rented.

In the middle floor (2 floor) there is another bedroom with double bed. At the top of the 3. Floor is next to the master bedroom with ensuite bathroom still a smaller bedroom with single beds. We were a total of 7 adults and 2 children. I think it is ideal for about 6 persons.

The Beach House with its red entrance door is really a dream right on the beach It is ideal for getting to know the beautiful surroundings of England Northumberland! We paid about 1.400 pounds for the whole house with nine people for a week in August.

Riverside Beach House in Alnmouth

Here's the Riverside Beach House at Alnmouth in England Northumberland!

Castles in the area

Alnwick Castle:

Only about 10 minutes by car from Alnmouth away. There are also several supermarkets. Known from the Harry Potter films as the castle here as a backdrop for the School Hogwart served in the movie. Huge area with beautiful gardens, but you can only reach with admission.

Warkworth Castle:

Warkworth Castle

The nearest town south of Alnmouth, also in about 10 minutes by car. A beautiful castle ruin more or less in the center. There is a large parking lot and you can even without entrance once around walk. If you want to get in, it costs admission again.

Bamburgh Castle:

Bamburgh Castle

My personal favorite castle about 20 minutes drive north of Alnmouth, Located directly on the sea behind the dunes, from the beach you have a majestic view over the castle! This is also very well preserved. Inside, of course, it costs admission.

Excursion destinations in the area

Amble:

England Northumberland Amble

Nice tourist village with great ice cream parlor at the harbor! There are also cute stalls with all sorts of knickknacks right on the river and delicious fish. A really sweet place to go for a stroll.

Seahouses:

Also a tourist village with good infrastructure. There is a shop after the other on the main street, but it is also full accordingly. From here you can for example great along the beach Bamburgh spazieren.

Druridge Bay:

Druridge Bay

A long-drawn dream bay with enough space on the beach to Rumtollen for children and dogs! On a beautiful day you can almost believe that you are not in England at all, but somewhere in the south!

Edinburgh & Newcastle:

Edinburgh Castle

Edinburgh Castle

Okay, not just around the corner, but not far away, are these two worth seeing cities! Both after Newcastle, as well as after Edinburgh in Scotland you can go super with the train. The train station of Alnmouth can be reached by car in about 5 minutes. With the app you can easily buy tickets online, but unfortunately no seats reserved.

The train is moving Edinburgh about an hour and costs depending on availability between 30-50 Euro for a round trip. To Newcastle you drive in only 30 minutes and pay about 25 euros back and forth.

Here you can check the connections and also buy tickets!

Would you like to spend your holidays in England Northumberland? On the many great beaches of Bamburgh or Druridge Bay you can even learn to surf!

We spent our holidays in England Northumberland with a Trip to Scotland combined with children!

Riverside Beach House in Alnmouth with rainbow

View from the bay window with rainbow

This article contains unpaid advertising!

Following is an affiliate link (with which I earn a bit of money;)

[amazon_link asins=’1841628662,0749579420,0992683459,B00GOZ9LK0,1784776084,B0000082RO‘ template=’CopyOf-ProductCarousel‘ store=’l0f7-21′ marketplace=’DE‘ link_id=’89592594-dcf1-11e8-aa91-d9a9fbb61eda‘]

Split up

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

England, LIEBLINGSSPOTs welt
Schreibe einen Kommentar

England Northumberland – Riverside Beach House in Alnmouth

England Northumberland Riverside Beach House in Alnmouth

Ein traumhafter Ort direkt am Strand von Alnmouth in England Northumberland, um mit der ganzen Familie Urlaub zu machen! Ein bisschen fühlt man sich hier wie in einem „Fairytale“. Jedes Zimmer hat einen atemberaubenden Blick auf den Fluss oder den Beach!

In der Umgebung gibt es viel zu entdecken: am Strand buddeln, Drachen steigen lassen, spazieren gehen oder durch den niedlichen Ort schlendern. Einen kleinen Golf-Platz gibt es hier sogar auch. Gleich um die Ecke befindet sich ein schöner Spielplatz für Groß und Klein.

Das Örtchen Alnmouth hat total schnuckelige Läden, die ca. 100 Meter entfernt zum Bummeln oder Kaffee trinken einladen. Es gibt auch einen kleinen Supermarkt in Laufdistanz, um sich mit dem Nötigsten einzudecken.

Mein Lieblingslokal ist das Scott’s mit lecker Kaffee und Snacks, wie belegte Sandwiches oder Pies! Zum Abendessen kann ich das gemütliche Lion’s Inn mit traditioneller Küche mit Burger, Pies oder auch Fisch empfehlen. Sehr yummy! Hier kann man auch Draußen sehr schön in einer Art Biergarten sitzen, wenn das Wetter passt oder in den dazugehörigen Pub gehen…

Ausstattung

Das Highlight dieses mehrstöckigen Maisonette-Apartments ist definitiv der Erker im Wohnzimmer im 1. Stock. Eine total gemütliche Sitzgelegenheit mit Rundum-Blick auf die schier endlose Nordsee! Das Spiel der Gezeiten kann hier wunderbar beobachtet werden. Ebenso befindet sich hier ein offener Kamin und eine großzügige Sitzecke.

Auf der gleichen Etage befindet sich ein großes Badezimmer, die schöne Küche mit Panoramafenster und noch ein kleines Kinderzimmer mit zwei Einzelbetten. Im Erdgeschoss im Eingangsbereich befindet sich lediglich eine kleine Garderobe und der Treppenaufgang zum Wohnbereich. Unter dem Beach House gibt es noch eine Wohnung, die ebenfalls vermietet wird.

Im Mittelstock (2. Stock) befindet sich ein weiteres Schlafzimmer mit Doppelbett. Ganz oben im 3. Stockwerk befindet sich neben dem Masterbedroom mit Badezimmer ensuite noch ein kleineres Schlafzimmer mit Einzelbetten. Wir waren insgesamt 7 Erwachsene und 2 Kinder. Ich finde es aber ideal für ca. 6 Personen.

Das Beach House mit seiner roten Eingangstüre ist wirklich ein Traum direkt am Strand und eignet sich ideal um die wunderschöne Umgebung in England Northumberland kennenzulernen! Wir haben für eine Woche im August für das ganze Haus mit neun Personen ca. 1.400 Pfund gezahlt.

Riverside Beach House in Alnmouth

Hier geht es zum Riverside Beach House in Alnmouth in England Northumberland!

Castles in der Umgebung

Alnwick-Castle:

Nur ca. 10 Minuten mit dem Auto von Alnmouth entfernt. Hier gibt es auch diverse Supermärkte. Bekannt aus den Harry Potter Filmen, da die Burg hier als Kulisse für die Schule Hogwart im Film diente. Riesige Anlage mit wunderschönen Gärten, die man aber nur mit Eintritt erreichen kann.

Warkworth-Castle:

Warkworth Castle

Der nächste Ort südlich von Alnmouth, ebenfalls in ca. 10 Minuten mit dem Auto erreichbar. Eine schöne Burg-Ruine mehr oder weniger im Ortszentrum. Es gibt einen großes Parkplatz und man kann auch ohne Eintritt einmal rundherum spazieren. Möchte man rein, kostet es allerdings wieder Eintritt.

Bamburgh-Castle:

Bamburgh Castle

Meine persönliche Lieblingsburg ca. 20 Autominuten nördlich von Alnmouth. Direkt am Meer hinter den Dünen gelegen, hat man vom Strand aus einen majestätischen Blick über die Burg! Diese ist auch noch sehr gut erhalten. Innen kostet es natürlich Eintritt.

Ausflugsziele in der Umgebung

Amble:

England Northumberland Amble

Nettes Touristen-Örtchen mit toller Eisdiele am Hafen! Dort gibt es auch niedliche Stände mit allerlei Krimskrams direkt am Fluss und lecker Fisch. Ein wirklich süßer Ort um ein bisschen zu Bummeln.

Seahouses:

Ebenfalls ein Touristen-Village mit guter Infrastruktur. Hier gibt es einen Shop nach dem Anderen an der Hauptstraße, ist aber auch dementsprechend voll. Von hier kann man zum Beispiel toll am Strand entlang nach Bamburgh spazieren.

Druridge Bay:

Druridge Bay

Eine langgezogene Traumbucht mit genügend Platz am Strand zum Rumtollen für Kinder und Hunde! An einem schönen Tag kann man fast glauben, dass man gar nicht in England, sondern irgendwo im Süden ist!

Edinburgh & Newcastle:

Edinburgh Castle

Edinburgh Castle

Okay, nicht direkt um die Ecke aber nicht weit weg, befinden sich diese beiden sehenswerten Städte! Sowohl nach Newcastle, als auch nach Edinburgh in Schottland kann man super mit der Bahn fahren. Der Bahnhof von Alnmouth ist mit dem Auto in ca. 5 Minuten zu erreichen. Mit der App kann man Tickets einfach online kaufen, allerdings leider keine Sitzplätze reservieren.

Der Zug fährt nach Edinburgh ungefähr eine Stunde und kostet je nach Verfügbarkeit zwischen 30-50 Euro für einen Roundtrip. Nach Newcastle fährt man in nur 30 Minuten und zahlt dafür ca. 25 Euro hin- und zurück.

Hier könnt ihr die Verbindungen checken und auch Tickets kaufen!

Habt Ihr Lust bekommen auch Euren Urlaub in England Northumberland zu verbringen? An den vielen tollen Stränden von Bamburgh oder Druridge Bay kann man sogar surfen lernen!

Wir haben unseren Urlaub in England Northumberland mit einer Reise nach Schottland mit Kindern kombiniert!

Riverside Beach House in Alnmouth mit Regenbogen

Ausblick vom Erker mit Regenbogen

Dieser Artikel enthält unbezahlte Werbung!

Es folgt ein Affiliate Link (mit dem ich ein bisschen Geld verdiene;)

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.