Sri Lanka, Asia, distance travel, Hotels, Favorites ღ
Leave a Comment

Flower Garden Hotel Sri Lanka: Jungle Paradise in Unawatuna

Flower Garden Hotel Unawatuna Sri Lanka

From the first second you dive into another world. This is not only due to the exotic plants, the palm trees and the beautiful flowers everywhere! This Sri Lankan hotel is a perfect base from which to explore the area - even with children:

Our bungalow at the Flower Garden Hotel

Our bungalow at the Flower Garden Hotel

DThe staff in traditional clothes will give us a welcome drink, There are two beautiful pools surrounded by palm trees and our bungalow is surrounded by the tropical garden! From our veranda we can even watch monkeys ...

Bungalow complex with jungle plants at the Flower Garden Hotel

Bungalow complex with jungle plants at the Flower Garden Hotel

It's great that we enjoy the complete tranquility and seclusion of the jungle here and yet are only 15 minutes walk from the beach. The restaurant is not cheap, but delicious. The staff is super friendly and attentive. We really felt very comfortable here!

Restaurant Flower Garden Hotel Sri Lanka

Restaurant Flower Garden Hotel Sri Lanka

On the way to the beautiful beach of Unawatuna You walk along a lively street with Roti stalls, small supermarkets, fruit stalls, souvenir shops and restaurants. A nice occupation and boring it will not be so fast here. Everywhere one hears the monkeys roar and one is felt in the middle of the jungle.

Curry evening at Flower Garden Hotel Sri Lanka

Curry evening at Flower Garden Hotel Sri Lanka

On the beach itself you can, if the water is not too stormy, also good swimming. There are countless, beautiful restaurants right on the beach - just fantastic! You can also make smaller excursions from Unawatuna - my tips can be found in my Travel report to Sri Lanka.

Beach bar on the beach of Unawatuna

Beach bar on the beach of Unawatuna

Cost for 7 nights in a row bungalow with AC and extra bed including breakfast: about 550 €

Click here for the Flower Garden Hotel Sri Lanka in Unawatuna *

Have you ever been to Sri Lanka? Which hotel in Sri Lanka did you like the most? Do you already know that? Mangrove Beach House in Tangalle?

This article contains unpaid advertising!

*Affiliate link

Split up

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Hoteltipps, LIEBLINGSSPOTs welt, Sri Lanka
Schreibe einen Kommentar

Flower Garden Hotel Sri Lanka: Dschungel-Paradies in Unawatuna

Flower Garden Hotel Unawatuna Sri Lanka

Von der ersten Sekunde an taucht man hier ein in eine andere Welt. Das liegt nicht nur an den exotischen Pflanzen, den Palmen und den wunderschönen Blumen überall! Dieses Hotel auf Sri Lanka ist perfekt als Ausgangspunkt um die Gegend zu erkunden – auch mit Kindern:

Unser Bungalow im Flower Garden Hotel

Unser Bungalow im Flower Garden Hotel

Das Personal in traditioneller Kleidung reicht uns einen Begrüßungsdrink, es gibt zwei wunderschöne Pools von Palmen umsäumt und unser Bungalow liegt inmitten des tropischen Gartens! Von unserer Veranda aus können wir sogar Affen beobachten…

Bungalowanlage mit Dschungelpflanzen im Flower Garden Hotel

Bungalowanlage mit Dschungelpflanzen im Flower Garden Hotel

Toll ist es, dass wir hier die völlige Ruhe und Abgeschiedenheit des Dschungels genießen und doch nur 15 Minuten zu Fuß vom Beach entfernt sind. Das Restaurant ist nicht günstig, aber lecker. Das Personal ist super freundlich und aufmerksam. Wir haben uns hier wirklich sehr wohl gefühlt!

Restaurant Flower Garden Hotel Sri Lanka

Restaurant Flower Garden Hotel Sri Lanka

Auf dem Weg zum schönen Strand von Unawatuna läuft man eine quirlige Straße mit Roti-Ständen, kleinen Supermärkten, Obstständen, Souvenir-Shops und Restaurants entlang. Eine schöne Beschäftigung und langweilig wird es hier nicht so schnell. Überall hört man die Affen brüllen und man ist gefühlt mitten im Dschungel.

Curry Abend im Flower Garden Hotel Sri Lanka

Curry Abend im Flower Garden Hotel Sri Lanka

Am Beach selber kann man, wenn das Wasser nicht zu stürmisch ist, auch gut Baden. Es gibt unzählige, schöne Restaurants direkt am Strand – einfach traumhaft! Man kann von Unawatuna aus auch kleinere Ausflüge machen – meine Tipps findet ihr in meinem Reisebericht zu Sri Lanka.

Beach Bar am Strand von Unawatuna

Beach Bar am Strand von Unawatuna

Kosten für 7 Nächte in einem Reihen Bungalow mit AC und Zustellbett inkl. Frühstück: ca. 550€

Hier geht es zum Flower Garden Hotel Sri Lanka in Unawatuna*

Ward ihr schon mal auf Sri Lanka? Welches Hotel auf Sri Lanka hat Euch am besten gefallen? Kennt ihr schon das Mangrove Beach House in Tangalle?

Dieser Artikel enthält unbezahlte Werbung!

*Affiliate Link

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.