FAVORITE SPOTS city, Munich, Summer
Leave a Comment

Hidden beer gardens in Munich!

Munich beer garden

Munich has so many beautiful beer gardens. However, most of them are (at least in the summer) overrun by tourists from all over the world. This is definitely not the case with these three small hidden beer gardens in Munich ...

1. Island mill in Untermenzing

Beer garden Inselmühle in Untermenzing in Munich

Etwas northwest of the city lies this little, enchanted beer garden right by a small stream. At the first moment you should not let yourself get confused by the larger thoroughfare in front of it. It is best to park diagonally opposite on a small parking lot, which belongs to a cemetery. Alternatively you can with the S2 after Untermenzing drive and from there walk a bit or continue with the bus no. 164 / 165.

Inselmühle

Inselmühle

If you are finally away from the street and the bustle is one of green trees and the quiet noise of the worm receive. There are delicious Steckerlfisch from the fish-breeding of the region and in said creek swim barbels in a separate area. A small playground and everything your heart desires for body and soul can be found here, of course. More Idyll in the middle of Munich it does not work…

Opening hours:

April until the end of September
Mo and Di from 15: 00 - 23: 00 clock
Wed to Fri from 12: 00 - 23: 00 clock
Sat to Sun from 11: 00 - 23: 00 clock

Unclear weather? Simply call + 49 (0) 89-8 10 10

Further information about the beer garden Inselmühle in Munich

2. Taxis garden in Neuhausen / Gern

Beer garden Taxis garden in Neuhausen in Munich

Min the residential area in the beautiful Neuhausen / Gern in the west of Munich lies this small but fine beer garden with the best spareribs in the city! There is a small parking lot behind the beer garden or it is best with the Radl. Otherwise you can also from the subway station WITH PLEASURE go-out.

Here you can not really find any tourists, just locals, You sit comfortably under the many trees and just feel good. There is a small playground and next door another playground (perfect for kicking or birthday party). The food is really delicious, but of course you can (as in almost every beer garden in Munich) bring the picnic itself ...

Opening hours:

Open in good weather. Phone: 089- 15 68 27

Further information about the beer garden Taxisgarten in Munich

3. Max Emanuel Brewery in Schwabing

Addendum January 2020: unfortunately the Max Emanuel brewery has been closed for the time being until the beginning of the year, it was really an institution in the city center - a shame!

Art event in the beer garden Max Emanuel Brewery in Munich

FIf you are in the city and looking for something central, you will be in here Schwabing find. Nevertheless, this is a cute beer garden Far from the tourist trails, who tend to frolic in the large beer gardens on the Hackerbrücke or in the English Garden.

Surrounded by beautiful old buildings one can not believe that behind the walls of this inn in the backyard chestnut trees lined beer garden located. Also this one is not very big, maybe even the smallest of the three beer gardens. Here meet students and after-work people alike. There are also events too small and too small, I was here once to an "art event". It is relatively shady due to the many trees, so rather something for hot summer days.

The best way to reach the tavern is by tram number 27 / 28 stop Nordendstraße or Schellingstraße or with the U3 or U6 stop University.

Opening hours:

April to October

  • Beer garden: 11: 00 - 23: 00 clock
  • Beer garden Bargain: 22: 30 clock
  • Hot food to 22: 00 clock

Further information about the beer garden of the Max Emanuel brewery in Munich

What are your insider tips in Munich? Leave a comment!

This article contains unpaid advertising.

This is followed by an affiliate link (with which I earn a bit of money;)



Booking.com

Split up

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

LIEBLINGSSPOTs city, München
Schreibe einen Kommentar

Drei versteckte Biergärten in München

München hat ja viele, schöne Biergärten. Die meisten davon sind allerdings, zumindest im Sommer, von Touristen aus aller Welt überlaufen. Bei diesen drei kleinen versteckten Biergärten in München ist das definitiv nicht der Fall…

1. Inselmühle in Untermenzing

Biergarten Inselmühle in Untermenzing in München

Etwas nordwestlich der City liegt dieser kleine, verwunschene Biergarten direkt an einem kleinen Bach. Man darf sich im ersten Moment nicht von der davor liegenden, größeren Durchgangsstraße irritieren lassen. Man parkt am besten schräg gegenüber auf einem kleinen Parkplatz, der zu einem Friedhof gehört. Alternativ kann man mit der S2 nach Untermenzing fahren und von dort ein Stück laufen oder weiter mit dem Bus Nr. 164/165.

Ist man dann endlich weg von der Straße und dem ganzen Trubel wird man von grünen Bäumen und dem leisen Rauschen der Würm empfangen. Es gibt Steckerlfisch aus der eigenen Zucht im besagtem Flüsschen, einen kleinen Kinderspielplatz und natürlich alles was das Herz begehrt für Leib und Seele. Mehr Idylle mitten in München geht nicht…

Öffnungszeiten:

April bis 29. September
Mo und Di ab 15:00 – 23:00 Uhr
Mi bis Fr ab 12:00 – 23:00 Uhr
Sa bis So ab 11:00 – 23:00 Uhr

Unklares Wetter? Einfach anrufen unter +49-(0)89-8 10 10

Weitere Informationen zum Biergarten Inselmühle in München

2. Taxisgarten in Neuhausen/Gern

Biergarten Taxisgarten in Neuhausen in München

Mitten im Wohngebiet im wunderschönen Neuhausen/Gern im Westen von München liegt dieser kleine, aber feine Biergarten mit den besten Spareribs der Stadt! Es gibt einen kleinen Parkplatz hinter dem Biergarten oder man kommt am besten mit dem Radl. Ansonsten kann man auch von der Ubahn-Station Gern hinlaufen.

Hier findet man nun wirklich keine Touristen, sondern nur Einheimische. Man sitzt gemütlich unter den vielen Bäumen und fühlt sich einfach nur wohl. Es gibt einen kleinen Spielplatz und nebenan noch eine Spielwiese (perfekt zum Kicken oder Geburtstag feiern). Das Essen ist wirklich sehr lecker, aber natürlich kann man auch (wie in fast jedem Biergarten in München) das Picknick selber mitbringen…

Öffnungszeiten:

Bei schönem Wetter geöffnet. Tel.: 089- 15 68 27

Weitere Informationen zum Biergarten Taxisgarten in München

3. Max Emanuel Brauerei in Schwabing

Kunst-Event im Biergarten Max Emanuel Brauerei in München

Falls man gerade in der City unterwegs ist und etwas Zentrales sucht, wird man hier in Schwabing fündig. Dennoch ist dieser schnuckelige Biergarten weitab von den Touristenpfaden, die sich dann doch eher in den großen Biergärten an der Hackerbrücke oder im Englischen Garten tummeln.

Umgeben von schönen Altbauten kann man gar nicht glauben, dass sich hinter den Mauern dieses Wirtshauses im Hinterhof ein von Kastanienbäumen gesäumter Biergarten befindet. Auch dieser ist nicht sehr groß, vielleicht sogar der kleinste der drei Biergärten. Hier treffen sich Studenten und After-Work-People gleichermaßen. Es finden auch ab- und zu kleine Events statt, ich war hier einmal zu einem „Kunst-Event“. Es ist relativ schattig durch die vielen Bäume, also eher etwas für heiße Sommertage.

Am besten erreicht man das Wirtshaus mit der Straßenbahn Nummer 27/28 Haltestelle Nordendstraße oder Schellingstraße oder mit der U3 oder U6 Haltestelle Universität.

Öffnungszeiten:

April bis Oktober

  • Biergarten: 11:00 – 23:00 Uhr
  • Biergarten Schankschluss: 22:30 Uhr
  • Warmeküche bis 22:00 Uhr

Weitere Informationen zum Biergarten der Max Emanuel Brauerei in München

Was sind Eure Geheimtipps in München? Hinterlasst gerne einen Kommentar!

Dieser Artikel enthält unbezahlte Werbung.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.