FAVORITE SPOTS city, Munich, Winter
Leave a Comment

Munich in winter: my top 3 winter highlights!

Nymphenburg Castle

Everyone who lives in Munich probably knows my three favorite spots for Munich in winter. But for non-Munich, these are real insider tips:

Swimming in the winter swimming pool in Dantebad:

Dante Winter Warmfreibad-1-SWM-Steffen-Leiprecht

Dante Winter-Warmfreibad by Steffen-Leiprecht

Sounds unspectacular? Not at all! There is nothing more beautiful for me than in freezing temperatures and sunshine in the 36 degree hot water to swim my laps or relax in the fun pool on the bubble loungers. A real highlight: At night (until 23clock is open) while snowflakes snowing in the warm water and forget the Christmas stress ...

More information is available here

Curling on the Nymphenburger canal:

Nymphenburg Palace Canal

Nymphenburg Palace Canal

The special thing about it is that it is only possible a few weeks a year! The channel must of course be completely frozen, but then all of Munich is here: skates, plays ice hockey or reserves a curling rink with his friends for 1-2 hours and drinks mulled wine. And the middle of Munich at the Nymphenburger Schloss. There is nothing coolers in the winter in Munich for me!

More information is available here

Feuerzangenbowle at Isartor:

Feuerzangenbowle at Isartor

Feuerzangenbowle at Isartor

This sweet little "Christmas market" within the walls of the Isartor In the middle of the city is often forgotten, the atmosphere here is just awesome! Just like the famous film classic "die Feuerzangenbowle". This delicious and tasty drink is served from an oversized kettle. Of course, only real with sugar loaf in the cauldron and film projections on the old walls. Not a classic Christmas market, but all the more worth seeing! There are a few small stalls, but nothing more. The best: it is up to the 6. Open in January!

What are your most beautiful Christmas markets in Munich or all over Germany? Maybe you are also interested in my others Winter highlights for Munich!

This article contains unpaid advertising.

This is followed by an affiliate link (with which I earn a bit of money;)

[amazon_link asins=’3829728433,3956544617,3831730288,3829708777,3829746164,3831729743,3770183835,3955591506′ template=’ProductCarousel‘ store=’l0f7-21′ marketplace=’DE‘ link_id=’bca55dd8-f305-11e8-8a89-0fb940fce4de‘]

Split up

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

LIEBLINGSSPOTs city, München, Winter
Schreibe einen Kommentar

München im Winter: meine Top 3 Winter-Highlights!

Schloss Nymphenburg

Wahrscheinlich kennt Jeder, der in München lebt, meine drei Lieblingsspots für München im Winter. Aber für Nicht-Münchner sind es echte Geheimtipps:

Schwimmen im Winterfreibad im Dantebad:

Dante-Winter-Warmfreibad-1-SWM-Steffen-Leiprecht

Dante Winter-Warmfreibad von Steffen-Leiprecht

Klingt unspektakulär? Überhaupt nicht! Es gibt für mich nichts Schöneres als bei Minusgraden und Sonnenschein im 36 Grad heißen Wasser meine Bahnen zu schwimmen oder im Spaß-Becken auf den Sprudel-Liegen zu relaxen. Ein echtes Highlight: Nachts (bis 23Uhr ist geöffnet) während es Schneeflocken schneit, im warmen Wasser seine Runden zu drehen und den Weihnachtsstress zu vergessen…

Mehr Infos gibt es hier

Eisstockschießen auf dem Nymphenburger Kanal:

Nymphenburger Schlosskanal

Nymphenburger Schlosskanal

Das Besondere daran ist, dass es nur ein paar Wochen im Jahr überhaupt möglich ist! Der Kanal muss natürlich komplett zugefroren sein, aber dann ist ganz München hier: läuft Schlittschuh, spielt Eishockey oder reserviert sich eben mit seinen Freunden eine Eisstockbahn für 1-2 Stunden und trinkt dazu Glühwein. Und das Mitten in München am Nymphenburger Schloss. Es gibt nichts coolers im Winter in München für mich!

Mehr Infos gibt es hier

Feuerzangenbowle am Isartor:

Feuerzangenbowle am Isartor

Feuerzangenbowle am Isartor

Dieser süße, kleine „Weihnachtsmarkt“ innerhalb der Mauern des Isartors mitten in der City wird oft vergessen, dabei ist die Atmosphäre hier einfach genial! Ganz nach dem Vorbild des berühmten Film-Klassikers „die Feuerzangenbowle“. Hier wird aus einem überdimensionalem Kessel dieses leckere und süffige Getränk gereicht. Natürlich nur echt mit Zuckerhut im Kessel und Film-Projektionen auf die alten Gemäuer. Kein klassischer Christkindlmarkt, dafür aber umso sehenswerter! Es gibt ein paar kleine Stände, aber mehr nicht. Das Beste: er ist bis zum 6. Januar geöffnet!

Was sind Eure schönsten Weihnachtsmärkte in München oder ganz Deutschland? Vielleicht interessiert ihr Euch auch für meine anderen Winter-Highlights für München!

Dieser Artikel enthält unbezahlte Werbung.

Es folgt ein Affiliate-Link (mit dem ich ein bisschen Geld verdiene;)

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.