Hotels, Europe, Austria, Winter
Comments 1

Wellness vacation in Austria: time out for two in the mountain chalet

Wellness vacation in Austria in a chalet

In the midst of the beautiful pongauer mountain world on the area of ​​an organic farm is this sweet Troadkasten with private wellness area. The perfect place for a spa vacation in Austria for stressed city people!

SThe journey promises seclusion and pure relaxation! Shortly after Bischofshofen in Austria (yes, there is the well-known ski jump) It goes up high on winding serpentines until you reach the wellnes chalet on almost 1000 altitude meters.

Wellness holiday in Austria in a mountain chalet

Wellness holiday in Austria in a mountain chalet

The owners of the associated farm greet us warmly and show us the house and the surrounding area. You feel right at home and welcome, the time-out can begin.

Location of the mountain chalet on the organic farm

Location of the mountain chalet on the organic farm

Facilities wellness chalet

I'm in shock shock at the sight of our own, small mountain hut immediately. The attention to detail on every corner, the old wood and the mountains around you make the wellness feeling perfect!

Wellness holiday in Austria

Wellness holiday in Austria

Inside, we expect a cozy room with kitchen and old fireplace to cheer, which makes a special charm. The table is covered with a delicious welcome snack from our own organic products from the farm.

In the basement there is a small bedroom for 1-2 people or children and a large spa bathroom with bath, shower and underfloor heating. In the upper floor of the former granary (= Troadkasten) is the really cute bedroom with kitschy hearts and lovely details with cottage atmosphere. A small walk-in closet and a toilet are also here. Everything just sugar sweet ...

Spa

The highlight, however, is right next door: the private wellness area with separate entrance. This is where the spa holiday in Austria really starts. Here we can move freely, there is a lounge area, an open fireplace, a spa shower and our own sauna with additional infrared light.

Time out for two means for us to watch the crackling fire all day, to admire the mountains from the picture window and to enjoy an infusion in the sauna from time to time. More wellness feeling does not work.

On the mountain

The owners of the farm live next door (but we did not mind that). Sonja, the good soul, sneaking up on tiptoe in the morning and covers the table with organic breakfast, freshly squeezed juice and herbal tea, The stove is also heated in the winter. Everything really heavenly and delicious.

Mountain breakfast in the chalet

Mountain breakfast in the chalet

Next door in the stable there are two pigs, chickens and cows and in summer also a horse. Pure idyll. Children are also welcome to help. The bread is homemade and you really feel like you're in a farm advertisement.

View Mountain Chalet

View Mountain Chalet

Directly from the chalet you can start walking in the mountains. We have made a small winter hike to the farm Mayerhofen. There is homemade honey and other honey products for sale. You walk about 30 minutes uphill and experienced here pure Winterwonderland!

Winter Hike

Winter Hike

Environment in winter

In about 15 minutes walking distance you can reach through the forest a cozy economy with hearty dishes and the best schnitzel in the area. Perfect for not cooking in the evening. The prices are moderate, main courses cost around the 10-15 Euro.

Forest path to the economy

Forest path to the economy

By car you are also in 10 minutes in Bischofshofen. There are next to the ski jump various shops, supermarkets and restaurants. The next ski areas Hochkönig and Millstream can be reached in about 20 minutes. Can be gerodelt right outside the front door.

View of the mountains

View of the mountains

Price per night from about 240 € for 2 persons.

Click here for the Mountain Chalet in Austria in Pongau

Have you ever spent a spa vacation in Austria? Which accommodation can you recommend? I look forward to your tips! We have been to the Skiing in this design chalet!

This article contains unpaid advertising!

Following is an affiliate link (with which I earn a bit of money;)

Split up

1 comments

  1. In May, I'm really having a nice spa vacation with my girlfriend with my girlfriend. This is going to be really nice and I'm really looking forward to it and we have our own little hut here as well. That will be the best part of the whole holiday. The whole time with my friend feel good, just great.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Hoteltipps, LIEBLINGSSPOTs welt, Österreich, Winter
Schreibe einen Kommentar

Wellnessurlaub in Österreich: Auszeit zu Zweit im Berg-Chalet

Wellnessurlaub in Österreich im Chalet

Inmitten der wunderschönen pongauer Bergwelt auf dem Areal eines Bio-Bauernhofes befindet sich dieser süße Troadkasten mit privatem Wellnessbereich. Der perfekte Ort für einen Wellnessurlaub in Österreich für gestresste Stadtmenschen!

Schon die Anreise verspricht Abgeschiedenheit und Erholung pur! Kurz nach Bischofshofen in Österreich (ja, dort ist die bekannte Skisprungschanze) geht es hoch hinauf auf gewundenen Serpentinen bis man auf knapp 1000 Höhenmetern das Wellnesschalet erreicht.

Wellnessurlaub in Österreich im Berg-Chalet

Wellnessurlaub in Österreich im Berg-Chalet

Die Eigentümer des zugehörigen Bauernhofes begrüßen uns gleich herzlich und zeigen uns das Häuschen und die Umgebung. Man fühlt sich auf Anhieb wohl und willkommen, die Auszeit kann beginnen.

Lage des Berg-Chalets auf dem Bio-Bauernhof

Lage des Berg-Chalets auf dem Bio-Bauernhof

Ausstattung Wellness-Chalet

Ich bin beim Anblick unserer eigenen, kleinen Berghütte sofort schockverliebt. Die Liebe zum Detail an jeder Ecke, das alte Holz und die Bergwelt um einen herum machen das Wellness-Feeling perfekt!

Wellnessurlaub in Österreich

Wellnessurlaub in Österreich

Im Inneren erwartet uns eine urgemütliche Stube mit Wohnküche und altem Kamin-Herd zum Anfeuern, was einen besonderen Charme ausmacht. Der Tisch ist mit einer leckeren Willkommens-Jause aus eigenen Bio-Produkten vom Hof gedeckt.

Im Untergeschoss befindet sich ein kleines Schlafzimmer für 1-2 Personen oder Kinder und ein großes Wellnessbadezimmer mit Badewanne, Dusche und Fußbodenheizung. Im Obergeschoss des ehemaligen Getreidespeicher (=Troadkasten) ist das wirklich schnuckelige Schlafzimmer mit kitschigen Herzchen und liebevollen Details mit Hüttenflair. Ein kleiner begehbarer Kleiderschrank und ein WC gibt es hier auch noch. Alles einfach zuckersüß…

Wellnessbereich

Das Highlight wartet allerdings gleich nebenan: der private Wellnessbereich mit separatem Eingang. Hier beginnt der Wellnessurlaub in Österreich erst so richtig. Hier können wir uns völlig frei bewegen, es gibt eine Lounge-Ecke, einen offenen Kamin, eine Wellnessdusche und unsere eigene Sauna mit zusätzlichem Infrarotlicht.

Auszeit zu Zweit heißt für uns also den ganzen Tag dem knisternden Feuer zuzuschauen, aus dem Panoramafenster die Berge zu bewundern und ab und zu einen Aufguss in der Sauna zu genießen. Mehr Wellnessgefühl geht nicht.

Auf dem Berg

Gleich nebenan wohnen die Besitzer des Bauernhofes (uns hat das aber nicht gestört). Sonja, die gute Seele, schleicht sich morgens quasi auf Zehenspitzen ins Haus und deckt den Tisch mit Bio-Frühstück, frischgepresstem Saft und Kräutertee. Der Herd wird im Winter auch gleich eingeheizt. Alles wirklich himmlisch und lecker.

Bergfrühstück im Chalet

Bergfrühstück im Chalet

Nebenan im Stall gibt es zwei Schweine, Hühner und Kühe und im Sommer auch ein Pferd. Idylle pur. Kinder können auch gerne mithelfen. Das Brot wird selbst gebacken und man fühlt sich wirklich wie in einer Bauernhof-Reklame.

Ausblick Berg-Chalet

Ausblick Berg-Chalet

Direkt vom Chalet aus kann man in die Bergwelt losspazieren. Wir haben eine kleine Winterwanderung zum Hof Mayerhofen gemacht. Dort gibt es selbstgemachten Honig und weitere Honigprodukte zum Kaufen. Man läuft ca. 30 Minuten gemütlich bergauf und erlebt hier pures Winterwonderland!

Winterwanderung

Winterwanderung

Umgebung im Winter

In ca. 15 Minuten Laufdistanz erreicht man durch den Wald eine gemütliche Wirtschaft mit deftigen Gerichten und dem besten Schnitzel der Gegend. Perfekt um abends nicht selber kochen zu müssen. Die Preise sind moderat, Hauptgerichte kosten etwa um die 10-15 Euro.

Waldweg zur Wirtschaft

Waldweg zur Wirtschaft

Mit dem Auto ist man auch in 10 Minuten in Bischofshofen. Dort gibt es neben der Skisprungschanze diverse Geschäfte, Supermärkte und Restaurants. Die nächsten Skigebiete Hochkönig und Mühlbach sind in ca. 20 Autominuten zu erreichen. Gerodelt werden kann direkt vor der Haustüre.

Ausblick auf die Berge

Ausblick auf die Berge

Preis pro Nacht ab ca. 240€ für 2 Personen.

Hier geht es zum Berg-Chalet in Österreich im Pongau

Habt ihr schon mal einen Wellnessurlaub in Österreich verbracht? Welche Unterkunft könnt ihr empfehlen? Ich freue mich auf Eure Tipps! Wir waren auch schon mal zum Skifahren in diesem Design-Chalet!

Dieser Artikel enthält unbezahlte Werbung!

Es folgt ein Affiliate Link (mit dem ich ein bisschen Geld verdiene;)

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.