Nice, guest posts, FAVORITE SPOTS city, Summer
Comments 4

Nice Tips & Surroundings: Favorite places of a local!

Nice view

Mara, founder of a travel start-up, has lived in her since childhood Nice and enjoy the Mediterranean life on the Cote'd Azur every day while sailing, hiking or eating delicious food. Here she tells you her Nice tips and personal favorite spots! The next summer will surely come…

MNice's personal hot spots include some nice restaurants and rooftop bars. I love all the rooftop bars here on the Cote'd Azur, but these are mostly part of luxury hotels. Regarding the Beaches, I think that they are not so nice in Nice. It is much nicer in Beaulieu or Villefranche to swim (and not so far from Nice).

Nice by night

Nice by night

In my opinion, that is Nice a fantastic, cultural capital of the French Riviera and offers a wonderful nature! Of course, my hot spots are the beautiful surrounding islands and the various beaches of the Riviera.

Rooftop bars

During the hot summer nights, I enjoy a drink at one of the city's rooftop bars, which belong to the luxury hotels. The best rooftop bars are in the Hôtel Mariott or Hôtel Le Méridien and Hôtel Plazza. Especially in summer, the atmosphere here is extremely romantic.

Restaurants

Restaurant Nice Le Plongeoire

Restaurant Nice Le Plongeoire

My favorite restaurants in Nice and the surrounding area are Le Plongeoir in Nice, The Horseman in Nice and the Buddha-Bar in Monaco and Maya Bay in Monaco. In Nice's old town there is a charming and picturesque atmosphere. In the "Old" Nice is a particularly wide selection of restaurants, as well as beautiful flower and antique markets. Nice to eat are also still Le Galet (at the beach), Reserve, Déli Bo (Brunch) and Pain & Cie (Brunch).

&

Best Beaches

I love the Beaches of Beaulieuwhere it is possible to stroll along the beach and enjoy the various water sports activities and to enjoy the extraordinary panorama! But in the summer I prefer to sail up Antibes or to the island Sainte-Margueritewhere I can swim in crystal clear water. I feel like in paradise there! I like the Beaches of Beaulieu-sur-Mer and Villefranche rather than the beaches in Nice itself.

French Riviera

French Riviera

So I would recommend a boat for a longer stay in Nice and drop anchor near this island, swim and enjoy lunch on the boat (extremely nice and enjoyable!)

Sailing in Nice

Sailing in Nice

Golf

My favorite golf course in the area is the Taulane Golf just outside Nice, which belongs to a magnificent castle. Here the sun shines all year round, which is why a lunch here is always a wonderful idea!

Must-See spots in Nice and surroundings

Nice beach

Nice beach

Of course you have to see the course Promenade des Anglais (Beach) for strolling and seeing and being seen, Vieux Nice (Old City) and the museums: Musée d'Art Contemporain, Musée Matisse, Musée Marc Chagall, Musée Masséna, Musée d'Art Moderne, to name but a few. I also think that the cultural highlights of the city are always worth a visit, such as the International Jazz Festival, which attracts musicians from all over the world.

Nice old town

Nice old town

Near Nice there are famous, typical villages of Provence: Eze Village, Saint-Paul de Vence, Antibes, the perfumery of Grasse, Everything also very worth seeing!

Sunset at the marina

Sunset at the marina

Monaco is of course also a hotspot for itself: every summer there is an international competition of fireworks for a total of three weeks. There is also that in Monaco Palace, the harbor with luxury yachts and the beautiful boutiques. Every year there is also the Tennis Tournoi de Monaco and of course the formula 1 instead.

General tips

In the evening it is just nice to walk in the old town of Nice and have dinner. Juan-Les-Pins is also a nice place where there are many restaurants on the beach. I would recommend this place for a romantic dinner as well Villefranche-sur-Mer. But these two places are also extremely nice for swimming!

About Mara

Mara was born in Paris and grew up in Nice. She holds a Master of Management and Science degree from the Université de Nice Sophia-Antipolis. During her studies she also studied at the International Business School in Nuremberg (Germany) and at the MBA in Rio de Janeiro (Brazil). Mara has also worked in investment banking as an analyst in Germany and Spain. After that she worked as a consultant in Switzerland. Today, Mara is managing director of a luxury travel start-up.

Have you ever been to Nice? What are your personal Nice tips for a city trip? Maybe you also feel like one City trip to Barcelona?

This article contains unpaid advertising!

Split up

4 comments

  1. Hi,
    thanks for the contribution. The beach tips were particularly interesting for me. I was with my family in November for a day in Nice. We loved it!

    Greetings from Paris
    Feli

    • favorite spot sagt

      Dear Feli, Thank you for your comment! I was in Nice for the last time with 16, and I have to go back soon! What have been your favorite places in Nice and the surrounding area? Best regards, Tatiana

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Citytrip, Gastbeiträge, LIEBLINGSSPOTs city, Nizza, Sommer
Kommentare 4

Nizza Tipps & Umgebung: Lieblingsplätze einer Einheimischen!

Blick über Nizza

Mara, Gründerin eines Travel Start-Ups, lebt seit ihrer Kindheit in Nizza und genießt das mediterrane Leben an der Cote’d Azur jeden Tag beim Segeln, Wandern oder lecker Essen gehen. Hier verrät sie Euch ihre Nizza Tipps und persönlichen Lieblingsspots! Der nächste Sommer kommt bestimmt…

Meine persönlichen Hot-Spots von Nizza sind zum Beispiel einige schöne Restaurants sowie die Rooftop Bars. Ich liebe ja alle Rooftop Bars hier an der Cote’d Azur, aber diese sind meistens Teil von Luxus Hotels. Bezüglich der Beaches bin ich der Meinung, dass sie in Nizza nicht so schön sind. Es ist nähmlich viel schöner in Beaulieu oder Villefranche zu schwimmen (und auch nicht so weit weg von Nizza).

Nizza by night

Nizza by night

Meiner Meinung nach ist Nizza eine fantastische, kulturelle Hauptstadt der französischen Riviera und bietet eine wunderbare Natur! Meine Hot-Spots sind sebstverständlich die schönen umliegenden Inseln und die verschiedenen Strände der Riviera.

Rooftop-Bars

Während der heißen Sommernächte genieße ich gerne einen Drink auf eine der Rooftop Bars der Stadt, die zu den Luxus Hotels gehören. Die besten Rooftop Bars gibt es im Hôtel Mariott oder Hôtel Le Méridien und Hôtel Plazza. Insbesondere im Sommer ist die Atmosphäre hier extrem romantisch.

Restaurants

Restaurant Nizza Le Plongeoire

Restaurant Nizza Le Plongeoire

Meine Lieblings-Restaurants in Nizza und Umgebung sind Le Plongeoir in Nizza, Le Hussard in Nizza und die Buddha-Bar in Monaco und Maya Bay in Monaco. In Nizzas Altstadt herrscht ein charmantes und pittoreskes Ambiente. Im “Alten” Nizza befindet sich eine besonders breite Auswahl an Restaurants, sowie wunderschöne Blumen- und Antiquitätenmärkte.  Schön zum Essen gehen sind auch noch Le Galet (am Strand), La Réserve, Déli Bo (Brunch) und Pain & Cie (Brunch).

&

Best Beaches

Ich liebe die Beaches von Beaulieu, wo es möglich ist am Strand zu flanieren sowie den diversen Wassersportsaktivitäten nachzugehen und das außergewöhnliche Panorama zu geniessen! Aber im Sommer segel ich lieber bis Antibes oder zur Insel Sainte-Marguerite, wo ich im kristallklaren Wasser schwimmen kann. Ich fühle mich dort wie im Paradies!  Ich mag die Beaches von Beaulieu-sur-Mer und Villefranche lieber als die Strände in Nizza selbst.

Französische Riviera

Französische Riviera

Also würde ich bei einem längeren Aufenthalt in Nizza empfehlen ein Boot zu mieten und in der Nähe dieser Insel Anker zu werfen, schwimmen zu gehen und ein Mittagessen auf dem Boot zu genießen (extrem schön und angenehm!)

Segeln in Nizza

Segeln in Nizza

Golf

Mein Lieblingsgolf-Platz in der Umgebung ist der Golf de Taulane etwas außerhalb von Nizza, der zu einem herrlichen Schloss gehört. Hier glänzt die Sonne ganzjährig, weshalb ein Mittagessen hier immer eine wunderschöne Idee ist!

Must-See Spots in Nizza und Umgebung

Strand von Nizza

Strand von Nizza

Unbedingt sehen muss man natürlich die Promenade des Anglais (Strand) zum Flanieren und Sehen und Gesehen werden, Vieux Nice (Alte Stadt) und die Museen: Musée d’Art Contemporain, Musée Matisse, Musée Marc Chagall, Musée Masséna, Musée d’Art Moderne, um nur die wichtigsten zu nennen. Ich denke auch, dass die kulturellen Highlights der Stadt immer einen Besuch wert sind, wie z.B. das Internationale Jazzfestival, das Musiker aus der ganzen Welt anzieht.

Altstadt Nizza

Altstadt Nizza

In der Nähe von Nizza gibt es berühmte, typische Dörfer der Provence: Eze Village, Saint-Paul de Vence, Antibes, die Parfümeries von Grasse. Alles auch sehr sehenswert!

Sonnenuntergang am Yachthafen

Sonnenuntergang am Yachthafen

Monaco ist selbstverständlich auch ein Hot-Spot für sich: jedes Jahr im Sommer gibt es dort einen internationalen Wettbewerb von Feuerwerken, insgesamt drei Wochen lang. In Monaco gibt es auch noch das Palais, den Hafen mit Luxus Yachten und die schönen Boutiquen. Jedes Jahr findet dort auch das Tennis Tournoi de Monaco und natürlich die Formula 1 statt.

Allgemeine Tipps

Am Abend ist es einfach nur schön in der Altstadt von Nizza spazierenzugehen und abendzuessen. Juan-Les-Pins ist auch ein schöner Ort, wo es viele Restaurants am Strand gibt. Ich würde diesen Ort für ein romantisches Abendessen auch empfehlen sowie Villefranche-sur-Mer. Aber diese beiden Orte sind auch extrem schön zum Schwimmen gehen!

Über Mara

Mara wurde in Paris geboren und ist in Nizza aufgewachsen. Sie verfügt über einen Master of Management and Science von der Université de Nice Sophia-Antipolis. Während ihres Studiums hat sie auch an der International Business School in Nürnberg (Deutschland) sowie am MBA in Rio de Janeiro (Brasilien) studiert. Mara hat auch im Bereich Investment Banking als Analyst in Deutschland sowie in Spanien gearbeitet. Danach arbeitete sie als Beraterin in der Schweiz. Heute ist Mara Geschäftsführerin eines Luxury Travel Start-Ups.

Ward ihr schon mal in Nizza? Was sind Eure persönlichen Nizza Tipps für einen Citytrip? Vielleicht habt ihr auch Lust bekommen auf eine Städtereise nach Barcelona?

Dieser Artikel enthält unbezahlte Werbung!

 

Teilen auf

4 Kommentare

  1. Hi,
    danke für den Beitrag. Die Strandtipps waren für mich besonders interessant. Ich war mit meiner Familie im November für einen Tag in Nizza. Wir fanden es wunderbar!

    Viele Grüße aus Paris
    Feli

    • Lieblingsspot sagt

      Liebe Feli, danke für Deinen Kommentar! Ich war das letzte Mal mit 16 Jahren in Nizza und muss unbedingt bald mal wieder hin! Was sind Deine Lieblingsplätze in Nizza und Umgebung gewesen? Liebe Grüße, Tatjana

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.