Family, Cooperation / Display, Lifestyle, more travel tips
Leave a Comment

First-aid kit with children: what should be included!

First aid kit with children

Especially with long-distance travel is always the question: what must go into the first-aid kit with children. Here are my tips & tricks! (This article contains advertising for Europe Apotheek)

W

We want to visit Mauritius individually with our children next year. These are then 3 and 6 years old. A good first-aid kit with children, especially in exotic countries, where there is not a pharmacy or a doctor on every corner, is in demand here.

We were with our kids when they were smaller, already in Indonesia, Malaysia and Sri Lanka! Therefore, I have gradually put together the most important medicines and remedies for my first-aid kit and would like to give you my tips here.

What must go into the first aid kit with children

What must go into the first aid kit

What must go into the first aid kit

Of course, this is totally individual and also depends on the age of the children and the travel destination. Basically, for me, I do not quite as much drag along within Europe as with long-distance travel.

But what I have (with long-distance travel) always with me:

  • Plasters & scissors, bandages if necessary
  • disinfectant
  • Ointment, eg Soventol or Tyrosur (with antibiotic effect)
  • Penaten
  • Sunscreen SPF 50 +
  • Lips cream on brittle lips
  • Tooth gel or wound in the mouth gel, eg Kamistad
  • Nose ointment in dry aircraft air
  • nasal spray
  • Ibuprofen suppositories or juice
  • Fenistil
  • Mosquito repellent for children
  • Eye gel for eye inflammation
  • Thermometer (clear anyway)
  • Angelica balm with snuff nose
  • Thyme myrtle balm for a cold
  • Vomex
  • Cough medicine eg Prospan
  • Possibly. Acupressure band against travel sickness
  • Arnica globules (globules for basically everything;)
  • Electrolytes (Oralpadone) in diarrhea, better than something "darning"
  • Tweezers & Tick Tweezers
  • possibly staple plaster for taping wounds
  • possibly lice remedy (I really had a girlfriend who had lice in Colombia and was glad to have a German drug ...)

I usually order directly online Europe Pharmacy, then I have no more stress and can do all in the evening in peace, when the children are in bed :) Practically, I also find here The category "travel pharmacy" as a rough guideline. Mostly it is also cheaper online.

My personal tip: I usually buy spray or ointment against mosquitoes on site, because there are simply the most effective remedies there. Or in general, I like to get involved in the natural healing of the country. For example, in Sri Lanka, my daughter had an allergic rash. Since I have in the Ayurveda pharmacy around the corner in Unawatuna brought a great ointment!

At tuk tuk in Sri Lanka

At tuk tuk in Sri Lanka

General tips for long-distance travel with children

Of course, it always helps to talk to other travelers who have already been to the country with kids. Here also help me various other travel blogs. For example, there is a great article on the blog Cake, kid and cone.

But when it comes to more exotic countries, you can not get past the tropical doctor. Friends of ours wanted to go to Central Africa with their children this year. Here, of course, various vaccinations and preparations must be made. As a first stop you can also inform online at the Tropical Institute, Or in South Africa we had a (super expensive) emergency drug for malaria. Of course, the recommendations / warnings are also helpful Foreign Office.

Sure, for my husband and I take a small pharmacy, but on the whole it is the same in green.

What do you take with you to your first-aid kit, especially with children? Maybe you are also interested in mine Travel tips for backpacking with children?

Sri Lanka with our children

Backpacking in Sri Lanka with our children

Note: This contribution to the first aid kit with children may contain advertising, as you can see some of my personal first aid kit. I am neither a doctor nor a pharmacist and do not give medical advice here! If you have any questions about the medications you need, please ask a doctor or pharmacist!

Split up

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Kooperation/Anzeige, Magazin, Reisetipps
Schreibe einen Kommentar

Reiseapotheke mit Kindern: was sollte unbedingt mit!

Reiseapotheke mit Kindern

Gerade bei Fernreisen stellt sich ja immer wieder die Frage: was muss rein in die Reiseapotheke mit Kindern. Hier meine Tipps & Tricks! (Dieser Artikel enthält Werbung für Europa Apotheek)

W

ir wollen ja nächstes Jahr individuell nach Mauritius mit unseren Kindern. Diese sind dann 3 und 6 Jahre alt. Eine gute Reiseapotheke mit Kindern, gerade in exotische Länder, wo es nicht an jeder Ecke eine Apotheke oder einen Arzt gibt, ist hier gefragt.

Wir waren mit unseren Kids, als sie noch kleiner waren, schon in Indonesien, Malaysia und Sri Lanka! Daher habe ich mir nach und nach die wichtigsten Medikamente und Mittelchen für meine Reiseapotheke zusammengestellt und möchte Euch hier meine Tipps mit an die Hand geben.

Was muss rein in die Reiseapotheke mit Kindern

Was muss rein in die Reiseapotheke

Was muss rein in die Reiseapotheke

Das ist natürlich total individuell und auch abhängig vom Alter der Kinder und dem Reiseland. Grundsätzlich gilt für mich, dass ich innerhalb Europas nicht ganz so viel mitschleppe wie bei Fernreisen.

Was ich aber (bei Fernreisen) immer dabei habe:

  • Pflaster & Schere, ggf. Verbandszeug
  • Desinfektionsmittel
  • Wundsalbe, z.B. Soventol oder Tyrosur (mit antibiotischer Wirkung)
  • Penaten
  • Sonnencreme LSF 50+
  • Lippencreme bei spröden Lippen
  • Zahngel oder Wund im Mund Gel, z.B. Kamistad
  • Nasensalbe bei trockener Flugzeugluft
  • Nasenspray
  • Ibuprofen Zäpfchen oder Saft
  • Fenistil
  • Mückenspray für Kinder
  • Augengel für Augenentzündung
  • Fieberthermometer (eh klar;)
  • Engelwurzbalsam bei Schnupfnase
  • Thymian-Myrte-Balsam bei Erkältung
  • Vomex
  • Hustenmittel z.B. Prospan
  • Evtl. Akupressurband gegen Reiseübelkeit
  • Arnika Kügelchen (Globuli für im Prinzip Alles;)
  • Elektrolyte (Oralpädon) bei Durchfall, besser als etwas „stopfendes“
  • Pinzette & Zecken-Pinzette
  • evtl. Klammerpflaster zum Tapen von Wunden
  • ggf. Läusemittel (ich hatte wirklich eine Freundin, die in Kolumbien Läuse hatte und froh war ein deutsches Präparat dabei zu haben…)

Ich bestelle meistens direkt online bei Europa Apotheek, dann habe ich da keinen Stress mehr und kann das Alles auch abends in Ruhe machen, wenn die Kinder im Bett sind:) Praktisch finde ich hier auch die Rubrik „Reiseapotheke als grobe Richtlinie. Meistens ist es online auch etwas günstiger.

Mein persönlicher Tipp: Spray oder Salben gegen Mücken kaufe ich mir meistens vor Ort, da es dort einfach die effektivsten Mittel gibt. Oder auch generell lasse ich mich gerne auf die Naturheilkunde des Landes ein. In Sri Lanka hatte meine Tochter zum Beispiel einen allergischen Ausschlag bekommen. Da habe ich mir in der Ayurveda-Apotheke um die Ecke in Unawatuna eine super Salbe geholt!

Im Tuk Tuk in Sri Lanka

Im Tuk Tuk in Sri Lanka

Allgemeine Tipps für die Fernreise mit Kindern

Es hilft natürlich immer, vorher mit anderen Reisenden zu sprechen, die schon mit Kids im entsprechenden Land waren. Hier helfen mir auch diverse andere Reiseblogs. Einen tollen Artikel dazu gibt es zum Beispiel auf dem Blog Kuchen, Kind und Kegel.

Wenn es aber in exotischere Länder geht, kommt man am Tropenarzt allerdings nicht vorbei. Freunde von uns wollten dieses Jahr nach Zentral-Afrika mit ihren Kindern. Hier müssen natürlich diverse Impfungen und Vorbereitungen getroffen werden. Als erste Anlaufstelle kann man sich auch online beim Tropeninstitut informieren. Oder in Südafrika hatten wir ein (super teures) Notfall-Medikament für Malaria dabei. Hilfreich sind natürlich auch die Empfehlungen/Warnungen beim Auswärtigen Amt.

Klar, für meinen Mann und mich nehme ich noch extra eine kleine Reiseapotheke mit, aber im Großen und Ganzen ist es das Gleiche in grün.

Was nehmt ihr mit in Eure Reiseapotheke, gerade mit Kindern? Vielleicht interessiert ihr Euch auch für meine Reisetipps für das Backpacking mit Kindern?

Sri Lanka mit unseren Kindern

Backpacking in Sri Lanka mit unseren Kindern

Hinweis: Dieser Beitrag zum Thema Reiseapotheke mit Kindern kann Werbung enthalten, da man einiges aus meiner persönlichen Reiseapotheke sieht. Ich bin weder Ärztin noch Apothekerin und gebe hier keine medizinische Beratung! Bei Fragen rund um die Medikamente, die ihr benötigt, fragt bitte einen Arzt oder Apotheker!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.