FAVORITE SPOTS city, Oslo, Travel reports, Travels
Comments 2

City trip Oslo - experience Norway's capital in a relaxed atmosphere

City trip Oslo

Four days, four girls and four pairs of shoes in hand luggage. Thus, nothing stands in the way of a relaxed city trip to one of the most expensive cities in Europe - only the start is a bit bumpy. My travel report about a city trip to Oslo:

At a glance:

Travel time: 15.07.-18.07.2016

Getting there: Flight with KLM from / to Dusseldorf via Amsterdam for a total of 180 €, only hand luggage

Accommod.: Airbnb

Day 1: Oslo in a roundabout way

image EActually, I should have only needed 4h from Dusseldorf via Amsterdam to Oslo. Actually. Unfortunately my flight with KLM from Düsseldorf is almost 2h late and I miss my connecting flight. On this I would have met my girls. Anyway, I do not let the mood spoil me. Now I have to over Stavanger to Oslo fly and buy me in Duty Free once a bottle of wine for about 8 € (that was the cheapest).

4h later I am at the airport of Oslo and again 1h finally in ours very cool airbnb apartment from Marthe in the north of the city. There I finally meet my three friends from Munich and am really happy! Today we cook comfortably at home and arrive properly. Thanks to sleep mask, we can fall asleep despite the brightness.

Day 2: Shopping, Sights and Skål Oslo City Trip

imageSure, what else. If women are traveling together, of course, it always works first for shopping. And you can really wonderful and extensive in that Grünerløkka in the Thorvald Meyers gate around the corner. The so-called In-Viertel is full of shops, boutiques, cafés and bars. Here Oslo is young and modern. The sun is shining and we continue to drive towards the harbor.

Passing the central station, we walk directly to the opera, A huge building. At first glance it looks a bit out of place, at second glance it is an architectural highlight. It's fun to walk around and up there too. The sea does the rest and we arrive in Oslo.
2016-07-17 14.47.26

It continues to Townhouses (from the outside less beautiful, I think) to Aker Brygge Directly at the sea. The wind blows, the sun is shining and we enjoy the harbor scenery around us. We buy a totally overpriced sandwich and a cappuccino and play the perfect tourist. Has to be too. After that we run over that Royal Castle and the Johans gate (a restaurant and shopping mile) back to Central Station. The Touri program is definitely enough for today.

In the evening we make our "hipster" Grünerløkka still uncertain and order us a first beer for about 10 €. But we knew that Oslo is expensive. Two more follow, including bar-hopping: first in the Bar Boca in the 50 style, then into the "Chair", A stylish cocktail bar and last but not least in the aku tiki bar kept in Hawaii look. However, I have to say that Oslo's nightlife does not have much to offer ...

Day 3: A day at the sea in Oslo

imageToday is rested. I finally have to take advantage of it without the two kids on the road.
With the tram we drive back to Townhouses and look at it from the inside. And behold, it is something to be proud of. After that we want to catch the ferry Bygdøy, better known as Museum Island. Approximately 5 € costs the one-way ticket. The ride is like a little sightseeing tour.

Once there, we are Kulturbanausen this time and let all the museums are on the left (well, we look briefly in the Viking Museum, but buy no ticket) and rather walk through the woods and park Huk beach, We are all excited! We are lucky again with the weather, even if it is very windy.

We sit down in the sand, go into the water with our feet and enjoy our picnic. We'll definitely stay here for 2h because it's so nice definitely one FAVORITE SPOTfrom me! Relaxed we take the bus back to Townhouses and stroll through the small canals with sweet architecture and stylish restaurants on the Aker Brygge, Here we could stay forever, also an absolute must for Oslo! In the end there are Fish & Chips in the Lekter'n right on the water and the short vacation is coming to an end ...

Day 4: Takk Oslo

imageTakk means Thanks in Norwegian. It was a great time! I would like to explore more of Norway, but Oslo was a good start.
Today we walk only for a short time through our beloved district with sweet shops and small cafes and let us drift. Trolls, licorice ice, the sea and the wind are especially memorable. Soon we will be on the way again with the airport bus (about 25 € one way) to the airport. I hope, this time, no flight is delayed. Girls, it was always an honor for me.

Have you ever been for a city break in Oslo? What were your highlights? Maybe you will too Fancy Rome!

This article contains unpaid advertising!

This is followed by an affiliate link (with which I earn a bit of money;)


Booking.com

Split up

2 comments

  1. Sabine sagt

    To experience Norway's fjords relaxed, I recommend the post ship, so Hurtigruten. Those who want it more originally, with less comfort, but fewer passengers, are the Vesteralen or the
    even older ship, the MS Lofoten the right choice. The North Cape is an absolute must.

    • favorite spot sagt

      Oh yes, that's still on my list! Thank's for the Tipps!

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Reiseberichte, Travels
Kommentare 2

Oslo – Norwegens Hauptstadt ganz entspannt erleben

Vier Tage, vier Mädls und vier paar Schuhe im Handgepäck. Somit steht einem entspannten Citytrip in eine der teuersten Städte Europas nichts mehr im Wege… Nur der Start ist etwas holprig.Auf einen Blick:

Reisezeit: 15.07.-18.07.2016
Anreise: Flug mit KLM ab/bis Düsseldorf via Amsterdam für insgesamt 180€, nur Handgepäck
Unterkunft: Airbnb

Tag 1: Oslo auf Umwegen

imageEigentlich hätte ich von Düsseldorf via Amsterdam nach Oslo nur 4h brauchen sollen. Eigentlich. Leider hat mein Flug mit KLM von Düsseldorf aus fast 2h Verspätung und ich verpasse meinen Anschlussflug. Auf diesem hätte ich meine Mädls getroffen. Egal, ich lasse mir die Stimmung nicht verderben. Nun muss ich über Stavanger nach Oslo fliegen und kaufe mir im Duty Free erst einmal eine Flasche Wein für ca. 8€ (das war die Günstigste).

4h später bin ich am Airport von Oslo und nochmal 1h danach endlich in unserer sehr coolen airbnb Wohnung von Marthe im Norden der Stadt. Dort treffe ich dann endlich auf meine drei Freundinnen aus München und freue mich riesig! Heute kochen wir gemütlich zu Hause und kommen erst einmal richtig an. Dank Schlafmaske können wir trotz Helligkeit auch einschlafen.

Tag 2: Shopping, Sights und Skål

imageKlar, was sonst. Wenn Frauen zusammen unterwegs sind geht’s natürlich immer erstmal zum Shoppen. Und das kann man wirklich wunderbar und ausgiebig in Grünerløkka in der Thorvald Meyers gate bei uns um die Ecke. Das sogenannte In-Viertel ist voll von Shops, Boutiquen, Cafés und Bars. Hier ist Oslo jung und modern. Die Sonne scheint und wir lassen uns weiter Richtung Hafen treiben.

Am Hauptbahnhof vorbei laufen wir direkt auf die Oper zu. Ein riesiges Gebäude. Auf den ersten Blick wirkt es etwas deplatziert, auf den zweiten Blick ist es ein architektonisches Highlight. Es macht Spaß dort herum und auch hinauf zu laufen. Das Meer tut sein Übriges und wir kommen richtig in Oslo an.
2016-07-17 14.47.26

Weiter geht es zum Radhus (von außen weniger schön, wie ich finde) zur Aker Brygge direkt am Meer. Der Wind weht, die Sonne scheint und wir genießen die Hafenkulisse um uns herum. Wir kaufen uns ein total überteuertes Sandwich und einen Cappuccino und spielen die perfekten Touristen. Muss auch mal sein. Danach laufen wir über das Königliche Schloss und die Johans gate (eine Restaurant und Einkaufsmeile) zurück zum Hauptbahnhof. Das Touri-Programm reicht definitiv erstmal für heute.

Abends machen wir dann noch „unser“ Hipster-Viertel Grünerløkka unsicher und bestellen uns ein erstes Bier für ca. 10€. Aber dass Oslo teuer ist wussten wir ja. Zwei weitere folgen, Bar-hopping inklusive: erst in die Bar Boca im 50er Jahre Stil, danach ins „Chair“, einer stylischer Cocktailbar und zu guter letzt noch in die aku tiki Bar im Hawaii Look gehalten. Ich muss allerdings sagen, dass Oslos Nachtleben nicht allzuviel zu bieten hat…

Tag 3: ein Tag am Meer

imageHeute wird ausgeschlafen. Ich muss es schließlich ausnutzen ohne die zwei Kids unterwegs zu sein.
Mit der Trambahn fahren wir dann wieder zum Radhus und gucken es uns mal von Innen an. Und siehe da, es kann sich sehen lassen. Danach wollen wir mit der Fähre nach Bygdøy, besser bekannt als Museumsinsel. Ca. 5€ kostet das one-way Ticket. Die Fahrt ist wie eine kleine Sightseeing-Tour.

Dort angekommen sind wir diesmal Kulturbanausen und lassen alle Museen links liegen (na gut, wir gucken kurz ins Vikingermuseum, kaufen aber kein Ticket) und spazieren lieber ganz gemütlich durch Wald und Park zum Huk Strand. Wir sind alle vier begeistert! Wir haben wieder Glück mit dem Wetter, auch wenn es sehr windig ist.

Wir setzen uns in den Sand, gehen mit den Füßen ins Wasser und genießen unser mitgebrachtes Picknick. Hier verweilen wir bestimmt 2h weil es so schön ist, definitiv ein LIEBLINGSSPOTvon mir! Entspannt fahren wir mit dem Bus zurück zum Radhus und flanieren durch die kleinen Kanäle mit süßer Architektur und stylischen Restaurants an der Aker Brygge. Hier könnten wir ewig bleiben, auch ein unbedingtes Muss für Oslo! Am Ende gibt es Fish&Chips im Lekter’n direkt am Wasser und der Kurzurlaub neigt sich dem Ende zu…

Tag 4: Takk Oslo

imageTakk heißt Danke auf norwegisch. Es war eine tolle Zeit! Gerne würde ich noch mehr von Norwegen erkunden, aber Oslo war schon mal ein guter Anfang.
Heute spazieren wir nur noch kurz durch unser liebgewonnenes Viertel mit süßen Läden und kleinen Cafés und lassen uns treiben. In Erinnerung bleiben vorallem Trolle, Lakritz-Eis, das Meer und der Wind. Bald machen wir uns wieder auf den Weg mit dem Airportbus (ca. 25€ one way) zum Flughafen. Ich hoffe, diesmal hat kein Flug Verspätung. Mädls, es war mir wie immer eine Ehre.

 

Dieser Artikel enthält unbezahlte Werbung!

2 Kommentare

  1. Sabine sagt

    Um Norwegens Fjorde entspannt zu erleben, empfehle ich das Postschiff, also Hurtigruten. Wer es ursprünglicher möchte, mit weniger Komfort, dafür aber weniger Passagieren, ist die Vesteralen oder das
    noch ältere Schiff, die MS Lofoten die richtige Wahl. Das Nordkap ist ein absolutes Muss.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.