Edinburgh, FAVORITE SPOTS city
Leave a Comment

Edinburgh Festival - a day in 15 pictures!

Edinburgh Festival in 15 pictures

In August there are several festivals in Edinburgh at the same time! The city vibrates, is full of people and there are concerts, plays and stand-up comedy on every corner. A day at the Edinburgh Festival in 15 pictures!

Fringe Festival Edinburgh (always 25 days in August)

L

as you get carried away by this colorful and lively Scottish metropolis! The so-called Fringe Festival Mainly between the Esplanade between Castle and North Bridge on High Street (Royale Mile). Flyer about flyers are here for the thousand presentations pressed into the hand, jugglers show their shows on the road to the best. Many things are even free. The flair is really unique!

Auch im Grassmarket there are events everywhere. There is something new to discover on every street corner and Edinburgh is a worth seeing city anyway! There are no rules and no plan, just let yourself drift, look into hidden side streets and absorb the unique atmosphere in the city! In a courtyard we accidentally discovered a mini-festival with stalls and live music. In a side street there was also a woman with falcons in her arms to pet and take pictures.

Of course you can watch online all events of the Fringe Festival and book directly. Or you can be inspired locally at the Edinburgh Festival and take the flyers on the streets. We chose two or three things in advance on the internet, which would have fit the time. Unfortunately we only have a small comedy show in the end Grassmarket area managed, but it was definitely a funny experience.

Military Tattoo, Book Festival, Edinburgh International Festival & Art Festival:

NNot to forget the world-famous Military Tattoo im Edinburgh Castle, Unfortunately we did not have time for this anymore ... Make sure you reserve your tickets online in advance! The free Book Festival in the New Town on Charlotte Square is also worth seeing if there is still time. There are nice little cafes and the shopping mile on the Princess Street is not far.

The International Festival comes up with high-profile ballets and theater performances, but not every artist is allowed to participate here (therefore, the fringe was launched, which means as much as the fringe area). And the Art Festival deals, as the name implies, with art throughout the city!

Calton Hill Edinburgh

Calton Hill Edinburgh

Auf dem Calton Hill It has a breathtaking view over the city and the sea and you can escape the hustle and bustle for a short moment!

Have you ever been to Edinburgh? I think so, this city is even without a festival worth seeing! We enjoyed our stay in Edinburgh with a Scotland Travel combined and were still in the sea after England Northumberland!

This article contains unpaid advertising!

Following is an affiliate link (with which I earn a bit of money;)

Split up

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Edinburgh, Fotografie, LIEBLINGSSPOTs city
Schreibe einen Kommentar

Edinburgh Festival – ein Tag in 15 Bildern!

Edinburgh Festival in 15 Bildern

Im August sind in Edinburgh ja mehrere Festivals gleichzeitig! Die Stadt vibriert, ist voll mit Menschen und an jeder Ecke gibt es Konzerte, Theaterstücke und Stand-up Comedy. Ein Tag im Edinburgh Festival in 15 Bildern!

Fringe Festival Edinburgh (immer 25 Tage im August)

L

asst euch von dieser bunten und quirligen schottischen Metropole mitreißen! Das sogenannte Fringe-Festival findet hauptsächlich zwischen der Esplanade zwischen Castle und North Bridge auf der High Street (Royale Mile) statt. Flyer über Flyer werden einem hier für die tausend Vorstellungen in die Hand gedrückt, Gaukler geben ihre Shows auf der Straße zum Besten. Vieles ist sogar umsonst. Das Flair ist wirklich einzigartig!

Auch im Grassmarket finden sich überall Events.  An jeder Straßenecke gibt es etwas Neues zu entdecken und Edinburgh ist ohnehin eine sehenswerte City! Es gibt keine Regeln und keinen Plan, lasst Euch einfach treiben, guckt in versteckte Seitengassen und saugt die einmalige Stimmung in der Stadt auf! Wir haben in einem Innenhof durch Zufall ein Mini-Festival mit Buden und Live-Musik entdeckt. In einer Nebenstraße gab es auch noch eine Frau mit Falken auf dem Arm zum streicheln und fotografieren.

Natürlich könnt ihr Euch online alle Events des Fringe Festivals ansehen und auch direkt buchen. Oder ihr lasst Euch direkt vor Ort beim Edinburgh Festival inspirieren und nehmt die Flyer auf den Straßen mit. Wir haben uns vorab im Internet zwei bis drei Sachen ausgesucht, die von der Uhrzeit her gepasst hätten. Leider haben wir am Ende nur eine kleine Comedy-Show im Grassmarket-Viertel geschafft, aber es war auf jeden Fall ein witziges Erlebnis.

Military Tattoo, Book-Festival, Edinburgh International Festival & Art Festival:

NNicht zu vergessen das weltbekannte Military Tattoo im Edinburgh Castle. Leider hatten wir dafür keine Zeit mehr… Tickets hierfür unbedingt vorab online reservieren! Das kostenlose Book-Festival in der New Town am Charlotte Square ist auch sehenswert, wenn noch Zeit bleibt. Hier gibt es nette kleine Cafés und die Shoppingmeile auf der Princess Street ist auch nicht weit.

Das International Festival wartet mit hochkarätigen Ballets und Theater-Vorstellungen auf, aber hier darf nicht jeder Künstler mitmachen (daher wurde das Fringe ins Leben gerufen, was so viel heißt wie Randbereich). Und das Art Festival befasst sich, wie der Name schon sagt, mit Kunst in der ganzen Stadt!

Calton Hill Edinburgh

Calton Hill Edinburgh

Auf dem Calton Hill hat man einen atemberaubenden Blick über die Stadt und das Meer und man kann für einen kurzen Moment dem Trubel entfliehen!

Ward ihr schon mal in Edinburgh? Ich finde ja, diese Stadt ist auch ohne Festival unbedingt sehenswert! Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt in Edinburgh mit einer Schottland-Reise kombiniert und waren danach noch am Meer in England Northumberland!

Dieser Artikel enthält unbezahlte Werbung!

Es folgt ein Affiliate Link (mit dem ich ein bisschen Geld verdiene;)

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.