FAVORITE SPOTS city, Munich
Leave a Comment

Munich restaurant tips: Favorite restaurants of a local

Of course, as a native of Munich you also have your favorite restaurants. Sure, there are so many good restaurants here, but these are my personal restaurant tips, where I keep going:

Crete Grill: down to earth Greek cuisine with friendly service

Blue and white tables in the Crete Grill in Munich Schwabing

Blue and white tables in the middle of Schwabing in the Crete Grill

Ma favorite Greek in Munich! You sit in the summer totally beautiful outside on the sidewalk in the middle of Schwabing and it is always full, It comes immediately holiday feeling, if you the blue and white tables looks and one gets the smell of fresh fish and gyros in the nose. Of course, there are Retsina and other, delicious wines.

Delicious appetizer dish in Crete Grill

Delicious appetizer dish in Crete Grill

There are all the classics on the menu, such as baked feta or saganaki, grilled dishes, salads, gyros, tsatsiki, pita bread, appetizer platter with various spreads, delicious fish and, of course, greek yogurt with honey and nuts. The staff is always friendlyeven if it is a bit stressier!

Next door, there is now also a small bistro and you can sit comfortably at a few tables in white-blue look inside.

Opening hours:

Daily: 12-15clock and 18-23clock
Closed Sundays
Phone: 089 - 72 99 72 71

Further information about the Crete Grill in Munich!

Bodega Dalí: Tapas and Spanish cuisine in the quaint cellar vault

Bodega Dali in Munich

Bodega Dali in Munich

DThe highlight here is the basement vault where this tapas restaurant in Munich-Maxvorstadt is located. There is everywhere winding corners and niches and the light is dull. But this immediately creates a natural cosiness, which conjures one directly to Spain.

In addition to various main courses such as fish and paella I love the here plentiful tapas! Although there is no showcase, but you order a-la-carte. There are delicious Vino del Casa and more good drops. The restaurant is suitable for larger groups as well as candlelight dinners and the staff is nimble. In summer there are also a few tables to sit outside.

Quaint cellar vault in the Bodega Dali

Quaint cellar vault in the Bodega Dali

By the way, there is also the little sister Bodeguita bar in the vicinity for a snack In between ...

Opening hours:

Monday-Saturday: 18hour - 1hour
Closed Sundays
Kitchen until 23
Tel: + 49 89 27 77 96 96

Further information about Bodega Dalí in Munich

La Bohéme: fine French cuisine in the design restaurant

La Boheme in Munich Schwabing

Design restaurant La Bohéme in Munich-Schwabing

Ein a dream for all fans of good taste! The eye eats definitely here: not only the restaurant itself is very stylish (and only the bathroom), but also the whole ambience and of course the food. The atmosphere is just amazingly relaxed and the waiters relaxed and casual, which is a bit of a hype given the slightly higher prices. Skewiness does not exist here!

Delicious appetizer at La Bohème

Delicious appetizer at La Bohème

Standing on the map French classics, like tarte flambée or steak (filet from about 30 €). We chose one 5 course menu with wine accompaniment decided for 69 €. There was a sophisticated entree of avocado, tuna and lime, Norway lobster and ravioli with egg and as a main course delicious veal. All a poem and the wines are all delicious! Really something special off the mainstream in Munich ...

Stylish toilets at La Bohème

Stylish toilets at La Bohème

Opening hours (kitchen):

MO CLOSED
DI-FR 11: 30 - 14: 30 & 18: 00 - 0: 00 (-22: 00)
SA18: 00 - 0: 00 (-22: 00)
SO 11: 30 - 14: 30 & 18: 00 - 0: 00 (-22: 00)
Tel. + 49 (0) 89 - 23 76 23 23

Further information about La Bohème in Munich

Katopazzo: delicious fusion dishes and bowls with a relaxed atmosphere

Tasty Bowl in Katopazzo

Tasty Bowl in Katopazzo

Currently my favorite place in Maxvorstadt right at the university. The audience is accordingly relaxed and casual with many young, hip people. The restaurant is on the outside rather inconspicuous and inside a bit dark. It is always full and loud. So book in advance!

The food is really great! There are various salads with a touch of exoticism, a few meat and fish dishes and the deliciously delicious bowls. These are really the top bangers. So fresh and tasty with great taste and variations. So far, I either had the cold bowl "Green Hornet" or the warm bowl "Marrakech".

It is not necessarily cheap. The bowls start at about 12 €. But you will be more than fed up and have the feeling something healthy and good to have eaten. The young staff is super attentive and friendly!

Opening hours:

What are your favorite restaurants in Munich? Do you also have a Munich restaurant tip? Tell me this!

This article contains unpaid advertising.

This is followed by an affiliate link (with which I earn a bit of money;)

Split up

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

LIEBLINGSSPOTs city, München
Schreibe einen Kommentar

München Restaurant-Tipps: Lieblingsrestaurants einer Einheimischen

Als Münchnerin hat man natürlich auch so seine Lieblingslokale. Klar, gibt es so einige, gute Restaurants hier, aber das sind meine persönlichen Restaurant-Tipps, wo ich immer wieder hingehe:

Kreta Grill: bodenständige griechische Küche mit freundlichem Service

Blau-weiße Tische im Kreta Grill in München Schwabing

Blau-weiße Tische mitten in Schwabing im Kreta Grill

Mein Lieblingsgrieche in München! Man sitzt im Sommer total schön Draußen auf dem Gehsteig mitten in Schwabing und es ist immer voll. Es kommt sofort Urlaubsfeeling auf, wenn man die blau-weißen Tische sieht und einem der Geruch von frischem Fisch und Gyros in die Nase steigt. Natürlich gibt es dazu Retsina und andere, leckere Weine.

Leckerer Vorspeisenteller im Kreta Grill

Leckerer Vorspeisenteller im Kreta Grill

Es stehen alle Klassiker auf der Speisekarte, wie gebackenen Feta oder Saganaki, Grillteller, Salate, Gyros, Tsatsiki, Pita-Brot, Vorspeisenteller mit verschiedenen Aufstrichen, lecker Fisch und als Nachspeise natürlich griechischen Joghurt mit Honig und Nüssen. Das Personal ist immer freundlich, auch wenn es mal etwas stressiger ist!

Nebenan gibt es mittlerweile auch ein kleines Bistro und man kann auch gemütlich an ein paar Tischen im weiß-blau Look Drinnen sitzen.

Öffnungszeiten:

Täglich: 12-15Uhr und 18-23Uhr
Sonntag: Ruhetag
Tel: 089 – 72 99 72 71

Weitere Informationen zum Kreta-Grill in München!

Bodega Dalí: Tapas und spanische Küche im urigen Kellergewölbe

Bodega Dali in München

Bodega Dali in München

Das Highlight hier ist das Kellergewölbe in dem sich dieses Tapas-Restaurant in München-Maxvorstadt befindet. Es gibt überall verwinkelte Ecken und Nischen und das Licht ist schummerig. Dadurch entsteht aber auf Anhieb eine natürliche Gemütlichkeit, die einen direkt nach Spanien zaubert.

Neben verschiedenen Hauptgerichten wie Fisch und Paella liebe ich hier die reichlichen Tapas! Es gibt hier zwar keine Vitrine, sondern man bestellt a-la-Carte. Dazu gibt es leckeren Vino del Casa und weitere gute Tropfen. Das Lokal ist sowohl für größere Gruppen als auch als Candle-Light-Dinner geeignet und das Personal flink. Im Sommer gibt es auch ein paar Tische zum Draußen sitzen.

Uriges Kellergewölbe in der Bodega Dali

Uriges Kellergewölbe in der Bodega Dali

Es gibt übrigens auch noch die kleine Schwester Bodeguita Bar in der Nähe für den kleinen Hunger Zwischendurch…

Öffnungszeiten:

Montag-Samstag: 18Uhr – 1Uhr
Sonntag: Ruhetag
Küche bis 23Uhr
Tel: +49 89 27 77 96 96

Weitere Informationen zur Bodega Dalí in München

La Bohéme: gehobene, französische Küche im Design-Restaurant

La Boheme in München Schwabing

Design-Restaurant La Bohéme in München-Schwabing

Ein Traum für alle Fans des guten Geschmacks! Das Auge isst hier auch definitiv mit: nicht nur das Restaurant an sich ist hier total stylisch (und erst die Badezimmer), sondern auch das ganze Ambiente und natürlich das Essen. Die Atmosphäre ist einfach unglaublich entspannt und die Kellner locker und legér, was angesichts der etwas gehobeneren Preise eine Genugtuung ist. Spießigkeit gibt es hier nicht!

Leckere Vorspeise im La Bohème

Leckere Vorspeise im La Bohème

Auf der Karte stehen französische Klassiker, wie Flammkuchen oder Steak (Filet ab ca. 30€). Wir hatten uns für ein 5-Gänge-Menü mit Weinbegleitung für 69€ entschieden. Es gab eine raffinierte Vorspeise mit Avocado, Thunfisch und Limette, Kaisergranat und Ravioli mit Ei und als Hauptgang lecker Kalbsfleisch. Alles ein Gedicht und die Weine allesamt sehr lecker! Wirklich etwas Besonderes abseits des Mainstreams in München…

Stylische Toiletten im La Bohème

Stylische Toiletten im La Bohème

Öffnungszeiten (Küche):

MO            GESCHLOSSEN
DI–FR      11:30 – 14:30 & 18:00 – 0:00 (-22:00)
SA              18:00 – 0:00 (-22:00)
SO              11:30 – 14:30 & 18:00 – 0:00 (-22:00)
Tel. +49 (0) 89 – 23 76 23 23

Weitere Informationen zum La Bohéme in München

Katopazzo: mega leckere Fusion-Gerichte und Bowls mit legerem Ambiente

Leckere Bowl im Katopazzo

Leckere Bowl im Katopazzo

Momentan mein absolutes Lieblingslokal in der Maxvorstadt gleich bei der Uni. Entsprechend entspannt und leger ist auch das Publikum mit vielen jungen, hippen Leuten. Das Restaurant ist von Außen ziemlich unscheinbar und Innen auch etwas dunkel. Es ist immer voll und laut. Also am besten vorher reservieren!

Das Essen ist aber wirklich der Hammer! Es gibt verschiedene Salate mit einem Hauch Exotik, ein paar Fleisch- und Fischgerichte und die wahnsinnig leckeren Bowls. Diese sind echt der Oberknaller. So frisch und lecker mit super Geschmack und Variationen. Ich hatte bis jetzt entweder die kalte Bowl “Green Hornet” oder die warme Bowl “Marrakesch”.

Es ist nicht unbedingt günstig. Die Bowls starten bei ca. 12€. Davon wird man aber mehr als satt und hat das Gefühl mal was richtig Gesundes und Gutes gegessen zu haben. Das junge Personal ist super aufmerksam und freundlich!

Öffnungszeiten:

 

Was sind Eure Lieblingsrestaurants in München? Habt ihr auch einen München Restaurant-Tipp? Verratet mir diese!

Dieser Artikel enthält unbezahlte Werbung.

Es folgt ein Affiliate-Link (mit dem ich ein bisschen Geld verdiene;)

[amazon_link asins=’3829728433,3955591506,3897058928,3956544617,3831730288,3829708777,3770183835,3831729743,3770020626′ template=’CopyOf-ProductCarousel’ store=’l0f7-21′ marketplace=’DE’ link_id=’bc10f52c-fc6e-11e8-b637-6f1118fec60f’]

Teilen auf

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.