Germany, Europe, Family, sustainability, Summer, Travels, Hike
Leave a Comment

Bavaria: Hike with children including boat trip on Lake Tegernsee!

Hiking Tegernsee

This pushchair - suitable hike on the Tegernsee high trail is really pretty and tranquil with a view over the Tegernsee. In good 1,5 hours one runs from Gmund to Tegernsee and back again by ship. Hiking on Tegernsee is also feasible for families with small children!

Starting point at Lake Tegernsee:

The best way to start at the parking lot of Beach bath sea glass in Gmund (just enter in the sat nav).

Tegernsee hiking with children and shipping

Wide paths overlooking the Tegernsee

DThis costs a bit, but is an optimal starting point! From there, cross the main street for a short while and then follow the signs, following a paved path, slowly upwards. Steep it is actually nowhere. At the beginning it is still very leisurely, past homes and meadows. And you always have beautiful views of the Tegernsee! There are many retirees on the way and a few families with small children. That says everything. In principle, you just follow the signs "Tegernseer Höhenweg", you can not go wrong

Half time:

After about 45 minutes it finally goes into the forest and the way is not paved anymore.

Hiking on the Tegernsee with children

Small bridge in the forest

Nevertheless, with stroller well feasible. Again and again there are small benches with a view to linger and here and there are also a few houses. In the forest you cross one or the other brook, a nice change for the kids!

The end is in sight:

After another 30 minutes, the end is in sight.

Hiking on the Tegernsee with children and views of the Tegernsee

Pure idyll with cows and lake view

You come to a junction after Tegernsee or you stay on the trail to the end (I would recommend, even if it is not the direct way). Follow the way down direction Tegernsee, you have to walk the last 20 minutes through the place at the station to the lake, which is not so spectacular. If you stay on the mountain trail, you arrive shortly after the train station in the place and runs only a small piece on the road to the Tegernsee.

Stop at the Bräustüberl

At the lake is then the much visited, quaint Bräustüberl with a long tradition.

Hiking on the Tegernsee with children and boat trips

Departure point in Tegernsee back to Gmund by boat

It is worthwhile taking a break here and tasting the typical Bavarian food. From there it is only a stone's throw to the jetty. You just walk to the water and hold on the right bank. After about 5 minutes you reach the Pier Town Hall Jetty 1, From there you take the ship back to Gmund (Travel time approx. 20 minutes). It's best to check the times beforehand so that you don't have to wait too long.

Shipping back

The shipping schedule can be found here.

Personally, I personally find these little boats on the Tegernsee much sweeter as, for example, the large excursion boats on Lake Starnberg. That really surprised me a lot and the kids thought the boat on the boat was fantastic! Cost: € 5,70 per adult and children until 5 years are free. Older children up to 17 years pay 50%.

In Gmund right on the jetty is a small adventure playground right on the water, So when it's hot, be sure to pack the bathing suits! Next to it is the beach with a kiosk. All in all a great way to hike with the whole family at Tegernsee!

Where do you prefer to hike the Tegernsee? Or do you have another tip for families with children in Bavaria? Maybe you like these easy walks with children in Bavaria!

I like to take part in this blog article by Silvia von Abenteuerzeilen with the article "Hiking for beginners". Have a look!

This article contains unpaid advertising!

Below is an affiliate link on hiking Tegernsee (with which I earn a little money;)

Split up

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Deutschland, LIEBLINGSSPOTs welt
Schreibe einen Kommentar

Bayern – am Tegernsee wandern mit Kindern inklusive Schifffahrt!

Am Tegernsee wandern mit Kindern in Bayern mit Schifffahrt

Diese kinderwagentaugliche Wanderung auf dem Tegernseer Höhenweg ist wirklich hübsch und beschaulich mit Blick über den Tegernsee. In gut 1,5 Stunden läuft man von Gmund bis Tegernsee und wieder zurück mit dem Schiff. Am Tegernsee wandern ist auch für Familien mit kleinen Kindern gut machbar!

Am besten startet man am Parkplatz des Strandbades Seeglas in Gmund (einfach im Navi eingeben).

Tegernsee wandern mit Kindern und Schifffahrt

Breite Wege mit Blick auf den Tegernsee

Dieser kostet zwar etwas, ist aber ein optimaler Ausgangpunkt! Von dort überquert man nur kurz die Hauptstraße und spaziert dann schon den Schildern folgend auf einem gepflasterten Weg langsam nach oben. Steil ist es eigentlich nirgendwo. Am Anfang ist es noch sehr gemächlich, vorbei an Wohnhäusern und Wiesen. Und man hat immer wieder schöne Blicke auf den Tegernsee! Es sind viele Rentner unterwegs und ein paar Familien mit kleinen Kindern. Das sagt schon Alles. Im Prinzip folgt man einfach brav der Beschilderung „Tegernseer Höhenweg“, da kann man eigentlich Nichts falsch machen.

Nach ca. 45 Minuten geht es endlich in den Wald hinein und der Weg ist jetzt nicht mehr gepflastert.

Am Tegernsee wandern mit Kindern

Kleine Brücke im Wald

Dennoch mit Kinderwagen gut machbar. Immer wieder gibt es kleine Bänke mit Aussicht zum Verweilen und hier und dort stehen auch ein paar Häuser. Im Wald überquert man dann den ein oder anderen Bach, eine schöne Abwechslung für die Kids!

Nach weiteren 30 Minuten ist das Ende in Sicht.

Am Tegernsee wandern mit Kindern und Blick auf den Tegernsee

Idylle pur mit Kühen und Seeblick

Man kommt zu einer Abzweigung nach Tegernsee oder man bleibt weiter auf dem Höhenweg bis zum Ende (würde ich empfehlen, auch wenn es nicht der direkte Weg ist). Folgt man dem Weg nach unten Richtung Tegernsee, muss man die letzten 20 Minuten durch den Ort am Bahnhof vorbei bis an den See spazieren, was nicht so spektakulär ist. Bleibt man auf dem Höhenweg kommt man erst kurz nach dem Bahnhof in den Ort und läuft nur noch ein kleines Stück an der Straße bis an den Tegernsee.

Am See befindet sich dann das vielbesuchte, urige Bräustüberl mit langer Tradition.

Am Tegernsee wandern mit Kindern und Schifffahrt

Ablegestelle in Tegernsee zurück nach Gmund mit dem Schiff

Es lohnt sich hier eine kleine Pause einzulegen und das typisch bayerische Essen zu probieren. Von dort ist es dann nur noch ein Katzensprung zum Anlegesteg. Man läuft nur kurz vor zum Wasser und hält sich am Ufer rechts. Nach ca. 5 Minuten erreicht man die Anlegestelle Rathaus Steg 1. Von dort nimmt man das Schiff zurück nach Gmund (Fahrtzeit ca. 20 Minuten). Am besten vorher schon mal die Zeiten checken, damit man nicht zu lange warten muss…

Den Schifffahrtsplan findet ihr hier.

Ich finde ja persönlich diese kleinen Bötchen am Tegernsee viel schnuckeliger als zum Beispiel die großen Ausflugsschiffe am Starnberger See. Das hat mich wirklich sehr positiv überrascht und die Kids fanden das kleine Boot auf dem Schiff traumhaft! Kosten: € 5,70 pro Erwachsenem und Kinder bis 5 Jahre sind frei. Ältere Kinder bis 17 Jahre zahlen 50%.

In Gmund direkt am Anlegesteg ist ein kleiner Abenteuerspielplatz direkt am Wasser. Also wenn  es heiß ist unbedingt die Badsachen einpacken! Daneben liegt das Strandbad mit Kiosk.

Wo geht ihr am liebsten am Tegernsee wandern? Oder habt ihr einen anderen Tipp für Familien mit Kindern in Bayern? Vielleicht gefallen Euch ja auch diese leichten Wanderungen mit Kindern in Bayern!

Dieser Artikel enthält unbezahlte Werbung!

 

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.