Travel tips, Family
Comments 2

My experiences with the cheap airline transavia

transavia review

There are four of us, two adults and two small children, and fly for the first time with this subsidiary of KLM.

Travel time: from 22.04.2017 to 29.04.2917 for one week from Munich to Faro (Portugal)
Cost: in total we pay about 650 € including luggage. We book 2x15kg and 1x25kg. Babies are allowed to take 10kg again for free. Everyone (except babies) still has 1 hand luggage a 10kg free.

When we want to book our flight to Portugal, we come across this cheap airline for the first time and are skeptical at first. I must confess, I did not know this airline until now and the name sounds somehow unsympathetic. After a short Google search, we know more. So it is a subsidiary of the Dutch airline KLM.

The company was founded by 1965, a Belgian bicycle manufacturer and a Scottish businessman, and started at 17. November 1966 with the flight operation. Since 2003 transavia belongs to 100 percent to KLM.

First wait

At the check-in desk in Munich there is already a small minus point for the transavia. The queue at the counter is ellenlang and that one has priority as a family with small children - no indication. At the end of the waiting the lady at the counter is very rude and annoyed. In the plane itself everything is green, optically therefore only conditionally recommendable. Well, that's not the point. It is a somewhat older machine, but the flight attendants are all very friendly. Of course, food and drink costs extra. We pay for two simple sandwiches and 1 drink 10 €. Fine with me. The flight is unspectacular and we arrive punctually in Faro.

Back in luck

The return flight runs contrary to expectations without problems. No big line at the counter and without delay. In principle, you can not say anything about the price. In the future, I will integrate this low-cost airline into our travel planning and, if the price is unbeatable, we will definitely take it again.

This article contains unpaid advertising!

Split up

2 comments

  1. Thank you for this report. I think it's very important that you can also read from the experience that one makes with such cheap airlines, because ultimately not only the price must be right here.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Magazin, Reisetipps
Kommentare 2

Meine Erfahrungen mit der Billig-Airline transavia

transavia Erfahrungsbericht

Wir sind zu viert, zwei Erwachsene und zwei kleine Kinder, und fliegen das erste Mal mit dieser Tochterfirma von KLM.

Reisezeit: vom 22.04.2017 bis 29.04.2917 für eine Woche von München nach Faro (Portugal)
Kosten: insgesamt zahlen wir ca. 650€ inkl. Gepäck. Wir buchen 2x15kg und 1x25kg dazu. Babys dürfen kostenlos noch einmal 10kg mitnehmen. Jeder (außer Babys) hat noch je 1 Handgepäckstück a 10kg frei.

Als wir unseren Flug nach Portugal buchen möchten, stoßen wir das erste Mal auf diese Billig-Airline und sind erstmal skeptisch. Ich muss gestehen, ich kannte diese Airline bis dato noch nicht und der Name klingt irgendwie unsympathisch. Nach einer kurzen Google-Suche wissen wir mehr. Es ist also eine Tochtergesellschaft der niederländischen Airline KLM.

Das Unternehmen wurde 1965 von einem belgischen Fahrradfabrikanten und einem schottischen Geschäftsmann gegründet und begann am 17. November 1966 mit dem Flugbetrieb. Seit 2003 gehört transavia zu 100 Prozent zu KLM.

Erstmal warten

Am Check-In Schalter in München gibt es schon mal einen kleinen Minuspunkt für die transavia. Die Schlange am Schalter ist ellenlang und dass man als Familie mit kleinen Kindern Vorrang hat – Fehlanzeige. Am Ende der Warterei ist die Dame am Schalter sehr unfreundlich und genervt. Im Flieger selbst ist alles grün, optisch also nur bedingt zu empfehlen. Nun ja, darum geht es ja nicht. Es ist eine etwas ältere Maschine, die Flugbegleiter aber alle sehr freundlich. Klar, Essen und Trinken kostet natürlich extra. Wir zahlen für zwei einfache Sandwiches und 1 Getränk 10€. Geht in Ordnung. Der Flug verläuft unspektakulär und wir kommen pünktlich in Faro an.

Zurück im Glück

Der Rückflug läuft wider Erwarten ohne Probleme ab. Keine große Schlange am Schalter und ohne Verspätung. Für den Preis kann man im Prinzip nichts sagen. Ich werde diese Low-Cost-Airline in Zukunft in unsere Reiseplanung einbauen und wenn der Preis unschlagbar ist, durchaus nochmal wahrnehmen.

Dieser Artikel enthält unbezahlte Werbung!

2 Kommentare

  1. Vielen Dank für diesen Bericht. Ich finde es sehr wichtig, dass man auch mal von den Erfahrungen lesen kann, die man mit solchen Billig Airlines macht, denn letztendlich muss hier ja nicht nur der Preis stimmen.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.