America, distance travel, Hotel Tips, Panama
Leave a Comment

Oh how beautiful is Panama - Bocas del Toro insider tip

Panama

Hach, it is as if it had just been yesterday that we sat at "our" pier right by the sea and read a book. Here in the Casa Acuario on the Bocas del Toro, the world is still in order ...

Schon the arrival by speed boat from the mainland to the main island Bocas del Toros is great. Arrived there, shows this little island with various bars, restaurants and hotels directly on or above the water their special charm. But we want to reminisce a bit off the hustle and bustle of our unique Central America trip here in Panama ends.

Isla Carenero

Isla Carenero

Casa Acuario

We book a room in the guesthouse Casa Acuario on the offshore island of Isla Carenero and land in paradise. You also have to go back by boat. Although it is not a sandy beach, palm trees are still everywhere and the sweet, turquoise blue house on stilts looks like a postcard. I fall in love immediately!

Footbridges and stilts on Isla Carenero

Footbridges and stilts on Isla Carenero

There are only four units, two upstairs and two downstairs. This includes a small open-air bar with fridge and a few chairs with tables for breakfast together. The highlight of the day is to watch the hummingbirds while eating out of the sugar bowl! I love these fascinating little birds ...

The rooms are simply furnished but stylish and with attention to detail. On the terrace you can look in the hammock at the endless blue of the sea.

Hammock on the terrace

Hammock on the terrace

Our jetty

And then there is this footbridge. It juts far into the water and we are almost always alone here. Pure idyll and the perfect end to our 3-month journey through Mexico, Belize, Guatemala, Nicaragua and Costa Rica.

Environment

We do not do much here. From time to time we let ourselves with the taxi boat for reasonably much money to the surrounding dream beaches, like the Red Frog Beach, drive. Once we book a day trip to the lonely bays of the scattered islands on Bocas del Toro and go snorkelling in between. But the most beautiful is it on our jetty on the water ... oh how beautiful is Panama!

Click here for Casa Acuario on Bocas del Toro*

Have you ever been in Panama on the Bocas del Toro? How did you like it? Here is my personal insider tip in Malaysia on Tioman Island!

* Affiliate link

Split up

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Amerika, Fernreise, Hotels, Panama
Schreibe einen Kommentar

Oh wie schön ist Panama – Bocas del Toro Geheimtipp

Panama

Hach, es ist, wie wenn es erst gestern gewesen wäre, dass wir an „unserem“ Steg direkt am Meer gesessen und ein Buch gelesen haben. Hier im Casa Acuario auf den Bocas del Toro ist die Welt noch in Ordnung…

Schon die Anreise mit dem Speed Boat vom Festland auf die Hauptinsel Bocas del Toros ist großartig. Dort angekommen, zeigt dieses kleine Eiland mit diversen Bars, Restaurants und Hotels direkt am oder über dem Wasser ihren besonderen Reiz. Wir wollen aber etwas abseits des Trubels unsere einmalige Mittelamerika Reise Revue passieren lassen, die hier in Panama endet.

Isla Carenero

Isla Carenero

Casa Acuario

Wir buchen ein Zimmer im Guesthouse Casa Acuario auf der vorgelagerten Insel Isla Carenero und landen im Paradies. Man muss sich auch hier wieder mit dem Boot hinfahren lassen. Es ist zwar kein Sandstrand, Palmen gibt es dennoch überall und das süße, türkisblaue Haus auf Stelzen sieht aus wie ein Postkartenmotiv. Ich verliebe mich sofort!

Stege und Stelzen auf Isla Carenero

Stege und Stelzen auf Isla Carenero

Es gibt nur vier Einheiten, zwei im oberen Stockwerk und zwei unten. Dazu gehört eine kleine Open-Air Bar mit Kühlschrank und ein paar Stühlen mit Tischen zum gemeinsamen Frühstücken. Das Highlight des Tages ist es, währenddessen den Kolibris beim Essen aus der Zucker-Schale zuzusehen! Ich liebe diese faszinierenden kleinen Vögel…

Die Zimmer sind einfach eingerichtet, aber stilvoll und mit Liebe zum Detail. Auf der Terrasse kann man in der Hängematte auf das endlose blau des Meeres gucken.

Hängematte auf der Terrasse

Hängematte auf der Terrasse

Unser Steg

Und dann wäre da noch dieser besagte Steg. Er ragt weit ins Wasser hinein und wir sind hier fast immer alleine. Idylle pur und der perfekte Abschluss unserer 3-monatigen Reise durch Mexiko, Belize, Guatemala, Nicaragua und Costa Rica.

Umgebung

Wir tuen hier nicht viel. Ab und zu lassen wir uns mit dem Taxi-Boot für einigermaßen viel Geld zu den umliegenden Traumstrände, wie den Red Frog Beach, fahren. Einmal buchen wir auch einen Tagestrip zu den einsamen Buchten der verstreuten Inseln auf Bocas del Toro und gehen zwischendurch Schnorcheln. Aber am Schönsten ist es doch auf unserem Steg am Wasser… oh wie schön ist doch Panama!

Hier geht es zur Casa Acuario auf Bocas del Toro*

Ward ihr schon mal in Panama auf den Bocas del Toro? Wie hat es Euch gefallen? Hier ist auch mein persönlicher Geheimtipp in Malaysia auf Tioman Island!

*Affiliate Link

Teilen auf

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.